We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service! Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #67 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service! Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

You do not realize how important service is until you need it. The staff went far above and beyond what we expected. When my husband became ill and needed to get to a pharmacy, they shuttled him there. Also took us to another hotel for an event. Son's car battery died and the staff got it restarted.
Location right across the road from a wonderful shopping mall and short walk to train is great. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
At the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center our goal is to provide unmatched service, so we were happy to assist you and your family throughout your stay. We hope your husband is feeling better but were glad to be able to provide transportation by way of our complimentary area shuttle. Thank you for sharing your story and for mentioning our convenient location just across from Lenox Square Mall and one block from MARTA. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    130
    75
    19
    18
See reviews for
64
76
18
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent service by the staff. Nice clean hotel - great location. Dining staff and food was also excellent. Joe, the omelet and waffle maker was quite the class act. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
How wonderful that the service our staff provided made your stay a memorable visit. It is always a treat to read our guests’ experiences and we’re touched you took the time to compliment members of our staff that stood out. We truly appreciate your warm review and high recommendation of the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times for business on weekdays, so I can not comment on the weekends. I have never experienced noise issues within the hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms are typicaly Marriott, high quality and clean. I recommend this hotel if visiting the Atlanta area. I have not dined at the Shulas 347 restaurant. There are several places to eat nearby within walking distance. Plenty of shopping nearby (walking distance) also including a CVS, Target, etc. if you need it. The Concierge lounge is well managed and the employees are always very nice. I've had breakfast in concierge lounge and it's always very good.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the lower levels as elevators can be slow at times. Floor 1 is actually '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It is wonderful to read that you continue to enjoy top-notch experiences during your business stays at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We truly enjoy welcoming you back visit after visit and appreciate your kind mention of our lounge, convenient location and guest accommodations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a major hotel. The room was so loud we could not sleep. We could hear every door open and close, we could hear toilets flushing in the rooms around us, and we could hear showers running in other rooms. The worst was outside - below of our 4th story room, there was a truck unloading tables and chairs until 1:00am and the hotel management would not do anything about it. We could also hear the many sirens from the local fire department that must have been close by the hotel. As for the comfort or lack of comfort in the small rooms, the bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows were small and old, offering no support for your head. One positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, I will never-ever stay in this hotel again and I will avoid all hotels with this name in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments. Please accept our apologies if any outside noise caused any inconvenience during your recent visit. What you described does not reflect the top-notch experience we strive to deliver to our guests and we regret that any sounds caused such a disruption. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we hope that you will reconsider another visit so that we may show this to you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Another wonderful stay at this property! The front desk staff was friendly and courteous and had wonderful dining suggestions. Would stay here again the next time in the area and recommend to colleagues and relatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback from your most recent stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We’re thrilled you continue to enjoy wonderful accommodations and service visit after visit. We deeply appreciate your recommendation and hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our wedding anniversary, it is right across the street from Lenox Mall and very convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. It was a really nice Marriott as well, very clean and really good service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Happy Wedding Anniversary from the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center! We are just thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your celebratory weekend getaway at our property. Thank you for sharing your feedback and your kind mention of our hotel as well as our location near plenty of great shopping and dining. We hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay with nothing outstanding to brag about. It is across they way from the Lenox Square mall which in itself is nothing to brag about. We ate at Shula's Restaurant and would have been better off listening to the other reviews about the place. The worst service with a manager and staff who really do not care about you or their jobs. Huston's down the street wasn't any better. Wish I could say better things but Shula's brings the entire place down.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor. A lot of people not staying in the hotel wonder around the halls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
While we do appreciate that you took the time to mention the kindness and care our hotel staff provided as well as your positive feelings toward our property, we couldn’t be more disappointed that our dining experience did not exceed expectations. Your comments will be shared with our restaurant team. Thank you for providing your thoughts, we hope you’ll consider another visit to our hotel so that we may wow you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.