We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Staycation from $84!
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
DFW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The staff is the friendliest in Atlanta. The beds are comforatable and the rooms are elegant. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    664
    480
    197
    102
See reviews for
321
357
144
834
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

paper-thin walls -- had to upgrade, which was no better. most expensive rooms had no refridgerator -- just an ice bucket. hotel did not even have champagne glasses -- they brought us scotch tumblers to go with our bottle of champagne

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Conference rate, got room on 24th floor. Room fine for 2, comfortable beds, wifi worked well - free with conference. Hotel is built around atrium so noise echoes. Also hear all the street noises even on the 24th floor. 8 elevators worked well until hotel got busy on Saturday night and then it was ridiculous. For check out on Sunday it seemed as if only 2 were working. Good sized outdoor pool but with no security - anyone could be in the area. My co-attendees were concerned about overall security , felt that a lot of people who didn;t belong were hanging around on all the floors & that many people having trouble multiple times with malfunctioning key cards and elevators weren't key carded.
Coffee shop expensive, tried to eat in 1st floor restaurant on lunch time & gave up after waiting for 20 minutes with no service. Fair number of restaurants within safe walking distance otherwise not the area for browsing stores. Peachtree Mall reached across a walkway [habitrail tube], through Marriott, through another building and another habitrail - fast food , dead space and failing junky stores. This is where the closest MARTA stop is - quite a hike if you've got heavy luggage. Airport shuttle costs $29 round trip. You do not get a reserved return time, claim they come every 30 mins., waited 1 hour - the van had filled up & had to wait for another - and 5 people were left waiting for 3rd van. At least $30 one way to airport for a taxi. Doorman said they have lots of problems with the shuttle and recommended people sharing taxis. Would not stay here again by choice because of the location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of national convention. The hotel is huge and has nice conference space. The Bellmen were very efficient and taxis were always available to got to restaurants. The hotel restaurant has a very limited menu and the service was so-so. The little mini-mart had ridculous prices ( $3.00 for a very small bottle of water) I would not stay here as a tourist as there is nothing close to walk to. The room was a standard room at a big conference hotel. good fitness center

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hilton is always an understandable experience. They served grits for breakfast at the conference, giving a southern feel, plus they had everything else you could want. Coffee was hot and terrific. We walked to the event at Coca Cola in a group. I ended up on the executive floor and had breakfast up there. You can bring one person up with you so I should have brought a client up with me...next time. It was unpretentious, clean and simple. Dinner at Trader Vics...well, definitely try the lobster dish. It was amazing and yes I know Atlanta is landlocked. The WonTon Soup and the scallops were great too. Can never go wrong with the rum there...pages of drinks. Thanks again, Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed here because my conference was booked here. I thought about staying at the Marriott across the street, but thought it would be more convenient to stay here. If only I'd known there's a walkway on the 2nd floor directly into the Marriott, I probably would've booked there instead. Anyway....

The best part of my stay was the room. I walked in and was pleased to see a spotless room. Checked the bed for signs of critters, saw none (and had no problems thereafter, by the way). They had a convenient night-light system built into the night table, that seemed to have a motion sensor on it, so when you step out of bed at night, it would light up. Pretty neat. Iron and coffee maker (Cuisinart) were quite new and worked well. The coffee provided was super. Hair dryer was standard. Shower had a nice curved shower rod and shower curtain was spotless, as were the towels.

On the negative side: My room had an unappealing view of the highway and it was pretty loud the whole time, despite the fact my windows didn't open and I was all the way up on the 20th floor. That didn't bother me, but if you're used to quiet surroundings, that might make it hard to sleep. The water temperature seemed to vary a lot, even during a single shower, so I was constantly adjusting the temperature. The sheets and pillows were terribly uncomfortable. I'm perhaps a bit pickier about sheets and pillows than most, but I found the sheets really scratchy and the pillows just not supportive at all. (Again, the scratchiness seems to have nothing to do with critters, just really rough material.) The lights in the room are ridiculously bright. Great if you're paranoid about bugs and want to inspect your room like you're a crime scene investigator. Not so great if you want to do some relaxing reading before bed.

The face-to-face service here is what lets this place down the most. There was nothing truly bad, but the staff seem kind of grim and depressed. I was speculating, maybe overworked, maybe underpaid, maybe having labor issues with management, they're just not people-people - who knows? You rarely get a smile and there's a feeling that they're pushing themselves just to do the bare minimum.

I was at a conference and heard a lot of people saying they had long waits for the phone to be answered, or to get room service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The accomodations were fine and the staff was most pleasant, but the $26 per night parking fee is a little outrageous, even for downtown Atlanta. My first night I dined at the Southern Elegance restaurant on the lobby floor since it was the only eating establishment open in the hotel. I paid nearly $30 for the most overcooked and tasteless piece of fish I have ever experienced. local eating establishments near the hotel are almost non-existent and the "street life" surrounding the hotel at night makes wandering out on foot a hazardous proposition. I would recommend staying away from Downtown Atlanta for lodging, but if you must stay in the bowels of the city, shop around before staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.