We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Rates from $99
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Nyack, United States
1 review
“All Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here for continuing ed as part of my job. My conference was actually at the Marriott Marquis, but I saved $70 by staying at the Hilton, which is actually connected by a walkway- you don't even have to go outside(but you should because they have good weather here). The trip from the airport was quick, the staff was very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Check in was fast-and so are the elevators :) I was offered a $40 upgrade to the executive level which I turned down- I think next time I would take it because after you pay for wi-fi and breakfast you might as well have all the fancy extras. Also, there probably wouldn't be loud people at 1:30 am on that floor ( I hope) Not the hotel's fault and I didn't complain. Given all the times I've woken people up in my life I probably deserved it. Turning on the room's fan drowned out my drunken neighbors completely. The room was very nice and completely spotless. My TV didn't work, but I didn't come to watch TV and didn't bother complaining. I'm sure if I had said something that they would have been on it, because the staff here really blew me away. From the front desk to concierge to bar tender and room service (which was really fast), the staff was a class act all the way, and I've stayed at many places who consider themselves to be superior (4 seasons, ahemmm) I also used the fitness center, and I am a workout junkie- I do it for a living- I was fine in here. Everything you need, and it was spacious and clean and had a big filtered water thing. Yay for that. Also, its open 24 hours a day so if you're like me, and have a hankering for a 4am workout session, you're all good here. Overall, I would say good value for your money, great staff and nice rooms. All good here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    685
    489
    203
    104
See reviews for
333
366
144
855
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
580 reviews 580 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night earlier in the month and I could not have been more pleased. I had a king studio room on a high floor. The room was clean large and the TV was 50", so who would not be happy.

I had access to the executive lounge, which offered a nice breakfast, snacks during the day and an evening reception with some light appetizers and a full service bar (alcoholic beverages for a price).

This hotel is connected to the Marriott by a sky-bridge which then connects to Marta, so it easy to get to and from the airport.

I liked this hotel next month I will be hosting our annual sales meeting here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Executive Lounge and that you were happy with your room. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife left her ring in the room. It isn't really expensive, but it was her grandmothers ring. She noticed when we got home after a two night stay and she called the hotel. They connected her to the lost and found. The gentleman there, looked up the room, saw that it had not been cleaned yet and he personally went up to the room, retrieved the ring and then had it FEDEXed to her. Thank you. Now that is the definition of customer service...when it counts.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for this review and for recognizing the customer service efforts of our team! We are so glad to have been able to help retrieve your wife's ring. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for business meetings. First I was on the 8th floor and the 7th floor must be smoking...room stinks. Stains on carpets, in need of updates. Bathroom tub wouldn't drain during shower. Shower was like a fire hose. I stay at a lot of places and will say the location is central to downtown. That is about the only benefit. I've stayed at a lot of places under $50 that are better than this Hilton. There was a lot of maintenance going on so there appear to be some updates. Just not what I expect in a Hilton. Disappointing!!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we're working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn't happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you'll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A friend and I stayed overnight in December. We booked the room a couple weeks beforehand on a third party site, so we got a really awesome deal. Once we got there we were able to upgrade (not for free) to the executive floor. This gave us access to hors d'oeuvre that evening and breakfast the next morning. But buying breakfast on the way home would have just been cheaper.

Moving on, the hotel is in a good location and has excellent parking. I believe there is a pool, but we didn't use it. The room was a decent size and pretty clean. The room service menu was a little limited, though. For the price we paid, however, it was great night's stay.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that you were able to upgrade to our Executive Lounge. We are happy that you found our location and parking to be beneficial during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel staff friendly and very helpful! Check in was a breeze, rooms were super clean. Restaurant on first floor-mediocre food, over priced and came very slow! I would stay again but not eat at the restaurant on the main level. Poorly managed and under staffed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please allow me to extend our apologies for your mediocre restaurant experience. We have addressed the issues you mentioned.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you're in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel even though the reviews were not great. We paid very little and received so much. They treat their Hilton Gold members very very well. We were upgraded to the Executive Floor. The morning breakfast was very good - plenty of hot items and cold (but no omelet station). The area to eat in is an atrium and is a nice atmosphere. The Executive Floor also includes a cocktail hour - alcoholic drinks are not included - there are soft drinks and appetizers. Much better than standard Embassy Suites fare. They have veggies and dips and some hot appetizers. Late night they put out huge cookies, coffee, tea and hot coco. A great way to end the day. Abdul, a concierge on the Executive Floor, was extremely helpful and answered every question we had and accommodated all of our requests. He helped make our trip much more enjoyable. Kids loved the outdoor elevators with a view of the city. You can walk inside between all the enclosed walkways to get almost to Centennial Park. Great for bad weather. About 20 mins from Emory and Bulkhead and great shopping. The self parking was very convenient. The hotel is a few minutes drive away from the MLK Sites, Mary Mac Tea Room (delicious), the Jimmy Carter Library and walking distance from World of Coke, Centennial Park, the Aquarium and CNN Center. Great value for a solid hotel. The rating of this hotel should be higher than it is. It is not a luxury hotel - but it is a solid business hotel that also works for a family of travelers.

Room Tip: Executive Floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we have to offer for your entertainment and convenience. Thank you for mentioning Abdul-- we think he's great as well and we all strive to provide exceptional service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.