We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Atlanta Hilton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Staycation from $84!
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Downtown Atlanta Hilton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a Gold HH member I was very disappointed. From the ride in the dark, lights-out elevator from the parking levels, to the unresponsive check-in desk to old 80's furnishings, this will be a Hiton I don't visit ever again. And the sad, almost non-exisitent hoilday decorations were very dissapointing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    661
    476
    196
    101
See reviews for
316
356
143
831
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had reservation issues trying to modify date of arrival before I even set foot in hotel. Nice hotel, but I was put in a room that had no hot water and had to move to a different wing to get hot water. They moved me and offered free internet for my troubles.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I traveled to Atlanta for a conference and ended up staying at Hilton. All the hotels in Downtown area are connected by Skybridge, and there is no difference between them. They all seem to be similar except the brand name.
The hotels do not have breakfast included, and the service is good but not prompt due to the sheer size of the hotel. That said, the hotel is well maintained. It can get very crowded during conferences.The views from the top floor are nice.
The location is sketchy and there are homeless people around the hotel trying to help you for a tip. I did not feel endangered but felt little hassled for sure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lobby was okay, but the elevators, rooms, and bathrooms need updating. My first room had an adjoining door that did not lock, but the front desk promptly changed my room without any questions. Also, hot water runs out quick, so take a shower early!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All the staff were fabulous!!! Can't say enough about their great team from the front desk to room service to the cleaning staff. There was a movie being filmed but my co-workers and I found it to be exciting not an inconvenience! I had a minor issue with my room regarding cleanliness but that was corrected with a phone call. The internet was not that great, but I needed a break from that anyway. :) Great view of the city.

I have never stayed at a Hilton before, thank you for making my stay memorable!!!

Room Tip: I have allergies and asthma, my only tip is take your air purifier if you have one. My only issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable, large, clean, and quiet room. I don't normally sleep well in a hotel bed, but this trip I was able to sleep well. Fast & easy internet connection. Loved the skybridge connections to adjacent hotels and the mall. I felt very safe walking on the skybridges. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed her for a short family weekend as my daughter had business to attend. We loved the downtown area of Atlanta, having so many sight seeing activities, shops & all with in walking distance or a very short cab ride. The area's main attractions are : Philips Area ( home of the Atlanta Hawks ), CNN building & news broadcast, Atlanta Aquarium, the Coke Cola Museum & so many places to eat. Over all there are many hotels within this area. We stay at this Hilton for location, there was the movie Misty being filmed during our stay -- the hotel staff were friendly, accommodating & helped us first time visitors navigate the city of Atlanta. There is a all night Star Bucks cafe in the lobby & had a wonderful but $$$ breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, but the food selection & taste was very good. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the downtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.