We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's good place to downtown and nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale from $119!
Ranked #104 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“it's good place to downtown and nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

as title,but no free wifi,so if you want to use free wifi,you have to go to lobby to use free wifi.
if u want to stay your car,it will spend 22 USD per night,not very cheap.
如果要去可口可樂公司跟亞特蘭大水族館用走路都非常近,就住在dontown是非常划算的價格

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    378
    554
    390
    161
    89
See reviews for
261
304
129
659
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Due to the west in being booked we opted to stay at the Hilton which is very nice. An added plus is the skywalk that will take you yo the Americas Mart. The restaurant is nice but hotel price the rooms are clean and neat. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

could not check in upon my arrival as room was not ready.....was asked to change rooms 2 days into my trip......keys didnt work in room twice had to rekey at my inconvenience....... computer battery was thrown away by housekeeping manager did not return my call asking him to try to find it safe in room was broken and the security guard who came to take a report on the computer could only speak in monosyllables like "sup ,Yup, and yeah" probably not the best person to deal w the public

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Gary,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Tamekia Massaline
tamekia.massaline@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you need to be in downtown Atlanta to go to the America's Mart for a trade show, this place is perfectly acceptable. The Marta (the train system) goes from the airport to a stop 2 blocks away. A taxi to the hotel costs $32.50 from the airport. I took the marta back to the airport and it was quick and easy.
The decor is BLAND and uninspired. There are no pictures hanging in the public halls on any of the guest room floors making the place feel almost institutional. The rooms need to be refreshed. The bed was comfortable.
One very good thing was having access to the business executive lounge. I was able to conduct a few business meetings up there with no disturbance. They made fresh coffee and were generally helpful. If you have Hilton Honors, as for a key to the Executive floor even if they do not have room for you to stay on it. At least you can have nice coffee, sodas, water, breakfast and snacks at no additional charge.
There is NOTHING in the downtown area at night. It is pretty creepy and deserted around the hotel. I took a client to the hotel's Southern style restaurant since the concierge recommended it for regional cuisine. Both the food and the service were disappointing. The service staff was sweet and courteous, but unprofessional.
The hotel is connected to the Marriott. To get to the America's Mart while staying indoors you need to go through the Marriott, through a food court, and into Marta. It is a maze. Once you walk through and see how dramatic and new the Marriott's Lobby is, you will most likely say to yourself - I should have stayed here! I know that I will call to compare the price on the two hotels before I book my next trip.
Hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Easy check in and check out. Clean room, friendly staff. The only thing I would be critical of is that on the second night we stayed they forgot to put fresh towels in the room. They were at the room within a couple of hours. Also we asked the Concierge for a good Italian restaurant and we were referred to a restaurant that was very pricey and not so great food wise so I wasn't very happy with that. But all in all I would still rate the hotel very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I felt like i was at home and the Staff made everything perfect. I had everything I needed at the touch of phone. Great Heavenly Bed was amazing. I like hard pillows and the staff brought me 6 different pillows to try. The Bar was really nice and seems like all the other guest were having a good time too. The weather out side was 5 degree and the hotel was cozy and warm

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff and housekeeping are very polite and courteous and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is clean and kept up pretty well. I recommend to stay it is in a good walking location from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.