We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3X Hhonors Points & More!
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The service at this Hilton has been great. Everyone has been very attentive and interested in making my stay pleasant. The rooms are slightly dated or have a little bit of a "less than fresh" feel but everything is clean. The location is perfect for my conference in the neighboring Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    731
    534
    221
    112
See reviews for
363
393
152
940
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Is this really a Hilton? I can't believe it. The rooms are old fashioned, with a poor attempt to modernize the bathroom (which failed). The shower heads are terrible, some mildew on the shower tiles, the furniture and lamps in the rooms are quite old and have dents/scratches on a lot of stuff in the room. They really need to modernize this hotel to compete with the surrounding hotels. The bar was really noisy and the service was terrible, the drinks and food extremely overpriced for what you get and the layout of the tables are just weird. I got this hotel on priceline name your own price for a pretty good deal, otherwise I would never pay full price for a room here unless they up their game. We called the front desk at about 11pm for more towels and were on hold for a good 10 minutes to talk to someone, that is ridiculous. We kept trying to call different extensions and even tried my cell phone and was on hold forever. We finally said whatever and made due. We then called at about 10am to see what time checkout was and to extend our checkout an hour and again, was on hold for forever to speak with the front desk. Absolutely terrible service. The beds were pretty firm, not comfortable at all for me and my girlfriend. Woke up with a sore back. C'mon Hilton, you can do better than this!

Room Tip: Get a higher up floor, not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for a conference and they charged me multiple times per day for wifi despite the "ONE DAY" charge. I had to try multiple devices since the internet did not work and kept kicking me out. I called the management to have the multiple per day charges taken off and Richard, the manager, refused. He stated that "wifi is per device and per day". I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that charged per device and was unwilling to work with a customer when they had terrible service. Richard was rude and I would not recommend the Hilton Atlanta to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of our wireless internet service. While we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet, we strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our participants rated this hotel's food as "the best hotel food they ever had". Staff is friendly, extremely helpful and competent. Their AV staff was outstanding, staying close to meeting rooms, asking if we needed anything and giving quick attention to any last minute changes. Very friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint was that upon checkout I was told I wouldn't receive the 4x bonus points on my HHonors like Hilton had told me when I made the reservation and paid the slightly higher rate. No shuttle to the Georgia World Congress Center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton for the weekend of 11/15-11/17 in room 2510. No husband no kids just a few days to myself. Wonderful view and I loved the fact that everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel was booked due to several conferences going on but it did not bother me at all. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Elements downstairs.

Had a king room and it was just as pictured. Spacious, clean and quiet. Loved the fact that you could walk from the Hilton, through the Marriott and get to the Peachtree Mall without going outside. I walked there and got a pedi and some snacks for lunch. Housekeeping was nice and change my towels and trash as I requested. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind for other dates in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I loved the hotel. The.rooms were spacious the front.desk staff wad amazing made you feel very welcome. I asked at the concierge for assistants and they were great every place they suggested I thought was great. Everything is walking distance. The restaurants at the hotel.are a little pricey. Southern element is were I had breakfast and o said never again it was ok and very overpriced. I paid 50.00 not including tip not worth it. The.hotel.connects with 2 other.hotels they a walk way which is great specially when.cold. over all I will stay there again and again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.