We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a not so nice area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Staycation from $84!
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Sterling, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a not so nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hilton is a very nice hotel. The rooms are comfortable and very spacious and clean The hotel staff was very polite and helpful with my needs. The meeting facilities were excellent, but the temperature was uncomfortable as many people at the meeting I was attending wore windbreakers, sweatshirts, or coats to stay warm. There are three other very nice hotels in the immediate area. But the area around the hotels was very seedy in appearance and I did not feel safe at night on the streets and was uncomfortable in the daytime. The Hilton is connected to two of the hotels as well as the subway by a skyway system. But until you have used the skyway several times, it is hard to find your way through it to the subway. And after 10 pm it is closed to access from the subway system. So if you are at a late event or dinner outside of the hotel, a cab would probably be a better choice than walking a few blocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    664
    480
    197
    102
See reviews for
321
357
144
834
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very clean, elegant hotel with all the necessary ammenities for a wonderful stay. Hotel staff vey courteous and helpful even in planning our activities away from the Hotel. Valet parking in downtown Atlanta was also very helpful and staff again performed well. All in all, a very nice stay at Hilton Atlanta. A highly recommendable hotel destination for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Small bathrooms, sub-average shower, almost impossible to park-in parking garage. The staff however was lovely, just the small rooms and cut-throat parking really did it for me. The valet took almost half hour to bring up the car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Stayed at what I thought was a fair price. Very clean room, very nice staff. I would definitely stay again. Extremely quick check in. The only thing I would do is make sure i can definitely get internet. We never got ours to work, it was supposed to be complimentary but our promo code wouldn't work. Tried calling, still couldn't get it to work. We only stayed 1 night so I gave up. Other than that, I really loved the Hilton!Good stay. Had problem with reservation that took awhile to resolve but resolution was more than satisfactory. Starbucks in lobby area is fabulous! Restaurant and bar are in lobby area with good food

Room Tip: upper rooms super good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great experience , excellent customer service,easy check out process, convient and casual bar (trader joe) executive lounge and breakfast is ok, continental breakfast as promissed isn't very continiental in my opinion however it's something. coffee , friut, oatmeal, grits and pastries. get there early once it's gone it's gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for the weekend in the Executive Floor of the Hilton and our experience was great! Staying on that floor made all the difference! The rooms are ok - not exactly awesome, but we spent most of our time in the Executive lounge with snacks, free drinks and relaxing, comfortable seating. The staff on that floor was extemely helpful and courteous. If I come back, I will definitly stay on this floor - otherwise, I would stay somewhere else. Had trouble with the elevators getting to the top floors for some reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Stayed at what I thought was a fair price. Very clean room, very nice staff. I would definitely stay again. Extremely quick check in. The only thing I would do is make sure i can definitely get internet. We never got ours to work, it was supposed to be complimentary but our promo code wouldn't work. Tried calling, still couldn't get it to work. We only stayed 1 night so I gave up. Other than that, I really loved the Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.