We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay @ the downtown Hilton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3X Hhonors Points & More!
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay @ the downtown Hilton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a very good stay at our local Hilton......My wife and I were looking to just hang out downtown and booked a room. We have stayed at the Hilton before and have not been disappointed yet! The awesome lady that checked us in - Patrill was just great! She was warm, inviting, helpful and efficient. Checkin was smooth and we were able to just go to the room, drop our bags and enjoy our night out without the kids..........Thanks again Patrill for kicking off a great stay!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    731
    534
    221
    112
See reviews for
363
393
152
940
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a really nice hotel that is located in a great spot in downtown Atlanta. It is a typical big city Hilton, and is about that quality. It is kinda middle of the road, I guess. It is very large, but the rooms are just a little above average. It has everything you'd need, however, and is just what you'd expect a big convention style hotel to be like. The excecutive lounge isn't that great for you HHonors members. I'd definitely stay here again if I could, but its definitely out of my normal company budget (hint, hint Hilton). For a convention, however, it is worth it to just go downstairs. Again, this is a very solid performer, that will be a solid stay for any business traveler (its pretty good for leisure travel too, because it is close to everything). Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Atlanta hotel for a conference. I have stayed in Hilton Hotels all across the US (and once in Canada) and this is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in. Here is just a short list of problems... no hot water either morning (it was tepid and got cold within about 3 minutes). The other traveler in our party also did not have hot water. I heard someone else say the same thing while we were waiting at the elevator. The water was also rusty when you first turned on the faucet.

Our TV did not work. The person we were traveling with also had a non-working TV. She also had a smoke detector that "chirped" until maintenance came and replaced the battery. Maintenance ultimately fixed both of our TVs.

There was also a very strong cigarette smoke smell in our bathroom in the morning (non-smoking room, of course). Our traveling partner also smelled the cigarette smoke. Maybe someone in the housekeeping staff was smoking in the hotel rooms??

We thought the furnishings were retro but they were just old.

We were supposed to have complimentary wireless internet access. When we reached our room, there were no instructions on how to connect. I called the guest services number and they told me the front desk should have given us a code. She put me on hold then came back and gave me a code that allowed to connect at no charge. This should have been handled by the front desk at the time of check in.

On the plus side, the bed was comfortable.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Not the 5th floor.. no hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay at this hotel after a long flight. Very friendly and professional people in the staff. Nice room on the 16th floor with beautifull sights. The room was big and clean. Good bed. So we had a good sleep. I did not expect the people sofriendly in such an enormous building.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I wanted to share what a first class job the Hilton did for what could have been a very stressful meeting. The staff was attentive, flexible, and on it from the first phone call until i left Atlanta. I highly recommend them for your meeting needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Was here for a conference, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room on the 14th floor had a decent view of downtown. I slept very well in the comfortable king size bed. Staff was very friendly. The conference services were also excellent. The catering was tasty, featuring southern favorites with an elegant twist, and very good coffee. Conference seating had chairs that actually lean back a little, making sitting through hours of programming more endurable. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Very comfy beds! Parking was way to pricey @ $22 a night! Rooms are not furnished with fridge or microwave. To be such a nice hotel, all the extras will cost you extra! Took over 2 hours just to get a clean towel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.