We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Staycation from $84!
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Hilton, Downtown Atlanta, for our trip this past weekend. We came into town for a concert and to go to one of the Basketball games. This hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance from both venues we had tickets for. We also spent a lot of time walking around, exploring the area one afternoon. The staff of the hotel were all very friendly and eager to help us with any questions we had. The check-in was quick and we were directed to our room in a timely fashion. After our arrival, we decided to order in-service food because we were pressed for time. Our food arrived faster than we expected, it tasted great and the gentlemen serving us was very polite. The room was clean and the bathrooms were very tidy. Not to mention, we had an amazing view of Downtown from our window. It was very romantic. The men downstairs at the door, called a cab for us and before we knew it, we were on the way to our destination. This was a very enjoyable trip and we can't wait to return to the hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    663
    478
    196
    102
See reviews for
318
356
144
833
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed there several years ago and found everything to be really great. Was there this week for one night and I was disappointed in the room. Bathroom not shiny clean, tub drain slow, inside of bathroom door was chipped and looked like it had water damage. Bathroom trash can had stained floor and room/bath smelled stale almost like mildew. Asked for additional blanket and recieved horrible scratchy worn out blanket. Service was wonderful and rest of hotel was clean and nice. Was terribly disappointed in this room and hope it is not the norm. The room I had on my last visit was 500% better. Hope this will be corrected.

Room Tip: Was on a lower floor this time and room was a lot less nice than the one I had on the 17th floor pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My best hotel experience ever. Staff was super helpful and friendly, the room was immaculate, the food at the hotel was superior, they go above and beyond they really made me and my friends feel like royalty, this will be my go to hotel from now on whenever im in atlanta.

Room Tip: I have every belief that all rooms will be great..it is a really nice hotel it really really was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. Stayed on one of the executive floors. Had an amazing free breakfast every morning. Cereals, toast. Pastries. Coffee. Juice. Fresh fruit. Oatmeal. Clean. No complaints. Paid around $100 a night. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed there a week and it was pleasant. They have a lot of cable channels in the rooms. Everything is looks clean and immaculate I liked the 24hr cafe with great snacks and Starbucks. The staff couldn't be nicer. I appreciated being able to easily control the temp control in the room. I'd recommend staying there and I'd go back. It seems pretty pricey but its also a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

In all fairness, this hotel has a lot to offer. It has an outdoor pool, tennis court, & a running track. But if you care about amenities in your room, they are not there. Of course, they are available, if you want to pay for them. A microwave to warm up your delicious left overs, will cost you $25 a day. Of course there is no fridge in the room. You have to pay for internet. They do have computers you can use in the lobby. Parking is $21 daily. Having said all of that, we would go back because it was very clean and the location is great. It's within walking distance many attractions. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We used Priceline to secure our room and I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews on Priceline like not getting a King bed when that is what was booked. I didn't find that at all. The staff could not have been nicer and never acted like we had booked on a discount site or anything. The room cleaning staff was awesome!! I would highly recommend a stay here and if we have a reason to go back to Atlanta and spend the night then I would definitely not hestiate to stay here. Very nice and classy hotel especially for the price!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is just blocks to some of the best attractions in the city including the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia World Congress Center. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy the stylish, modern, rooms and great on-site restaurants, including Nikolai’s Roof, and Trader Vic’s. Guests can also take advantage of a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. Our convention hotel offers 119,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space with the latest technology for great meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.