We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room but needs updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #94 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean Room but needs updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight for our early morning flight. We also parked our car at the hotel during our trip. The parking lot had security cameras. The room was clean but the furnitures & carpet need updating. The bed was very comfortable, but you could hear the planes all night. But after a couple of stiff drinks, the nosie wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems that you may have placed on the side of the hotel that is closest to the runway where the planes land and take off. On your next visit, we will be more than happy to try to accommodate you by putting you on the side away from that upon your request. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    152
    107
    32
    27
See reviews for
110
133
58
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

great location easy to get to business trip location, nice, clean and very helpful, not too many resturants close by. Staff super nice and helpful, great personal in Breakfast area. Maria should be commended for her awesome work and keeping up with everyone's demands.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your business travel. I will be sure to show Maria your comments about her. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed overnight here. Room had everything you could want incl. tea-making facilities, microwave. Room was at good temp when we entered it & controlled by thermostat. Breakfast had good choice. Frequent shuttle to airport. Excellent price compared to similar places in Canada or UK. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we had just the right amenities to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent one night there after a long flight before starting a road trip. It was a pain to get too as we had to get a bus from the international terminal to the domestic terminal to get another bus to the hotel. The annoying thing is the first bus drove straight past our hotel! There are only two Best Western buses an hour so we had to wait at least 20 minutes for our bus. The driver was very nice and gave helpful advice about the journey back to the car rental in the morning. The guy at reception was very friendly and nice. Our room was very large and the bed comfortable but the whole thing was just a bit musty and dated, plus there was a weird sticky carpet by my side of the bed. The plane noise was very loud but we passed out after a long day. Like the title says, it wasn't terrible but it wasn't great either.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements. The first shuttle was the Hartsfield Airport's shuttle which only runs from International Airport to Domestic where hotel shuttles area assigned is, at ground transportation. We hope they would have an assigned area for hotel shuttles at International Airport too. We continuously strive to serve our guests with exceptional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean room but the outside noise from the expressway, train and flights (if they put you at the front of the hotel) is very loud. The bed is VERY firm. Extended parking here can't be done by night you have to do it by a 7 night package or 14 night package but it is very reasonable. The lot is not locked but our car was ok when we returned from our trip. Nice having IHop right there so you can walk to eat. McDonalds is right next door also. Breakfast at the hotel was standard but good and presented well. Older hotel but well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the information you provided us and the future guests. We are happy to know you were able to use our Park and Fly package which includes one night stay and parking at the hotel while you are away. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

the staff were great, and the internet in the business center was usually available. the shuttle driver was really conscientious and compensated for a not so great neighborhood around the hotel. the shuttle to and from airport was convenient for taking marta around atlanta, but the immediate hapeville area was not one to walk around in. the nearby ihop had great value. breakfast was acceptable. more fresh fruit would have made it more attractive. it was an economical place to stay for a quick stopover in atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meesha A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was accommodating to your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The hotel offers a free shuttle and the shuttle service was fast and efficient. I booked in for two days, as my flight left late in the afternoon. When I asked if I could possibly stay a little later, the staff was very helpful and changed my check-out time to 1pm. The breakfast was good and the rooms were tidy and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Check-I and check-out was very fast. Great hotel for a good price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed you stay with us and our staff were able to make your stay comfortable. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Address: 301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport East ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Hapeville
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.