We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #91 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel before and after our flight from Hartsfield International Airport in Atlanta. The experience at both ends of our trip was wonderful. The moment we entered the lobby we were warmly greeted. Everyone we met went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, which we appreciated as we were weary travelers. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt with a friendly driver. We plan to stay here next time we have flights in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed you stay with us and our friendly staff were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    100
    77
    26
    20
See reviews for
79
94
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a great bargain and it included my parking while I was away on a trip, and a free shuttle to the airport. I was really pleased with the room and my bed was amazing! The shuttle was prompt and got me to the airport quickly. I had to submit a form to the security guard to let him know which vehicle was mine and how long it would be there. It's nice to know that they are on top of that and will be patrolling the lot. I was unable to have the complimentary breakfast because my shuttle left at the same time they were to begin serving breakfast. I would suggest they stagger the shuttle time a little more to accommodate people who would like to eat breakfast before heading to the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly Package. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is close to the highway 75. Do not really feel plane during overnight. Trash truck every other day pretty much noisy during night. Overall is good for price paid. Hotel is clean and breakfast has base / standard food. Fogot about wi-fi...not good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Would have gave an excellent but we had to go to front desk 3 out of 3 nights to get towels. There were 4 of us in a room and they took the towels but never left any. Other then that this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your experience is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

October 18th – October 21st

As usual, I found this hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I read the reviews and found that they were all over the map from one extreme to the other. I decided to try this hotel and was glad that I did.

The room:
We were in room 801 which overlooks the airport (ATL). This is a good-sized room featuring a 32” flat panel TV, king size bed, comfy chair with ottoman, a computer desk and nice computer chair. Our room also had a mid-size refrigerator and microwave oven. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo with a nice modern shower head and plenty of hot water. Our accommodations were both clean and comfortable. There is free wireless internet which for the most part worked flawlessly. There were a few times where the signal dropped and I had to open the connection again.

The amenities:
This property includes a pool, fitness center and a business center. The business center has three computers and printers. The fitness center has weights, treadmills and ellipticals. There is free on-site parking and an airport shuttle.

There is a breakfast room with plenty of choices including waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, choices of toast, fruit, coffee and juices.

Delaine’s restaurant and IHOP are located next to the hotel. There are fast food options within easy walking distance.

The location:
The hotel is located just off the northeast corner of Atlanta-Hartsfield airport (ATL) on North Central Avenue. It is next to I-75 at exit 239. You are minutes from both the airport to the south and downtown Atlanta to the north.

The staff:
As I mentioned in previous reviews, the staff can either make or break the experience. We got a friendly greeting at check-in from Anderson. Our TV has some issues so when I asked the desk about it and within 8 minutes, Audiel arrived at our room to reprogram our TV. Rashida gave us directions to get to Malone’s sports bar and the local Kroger’s. The breakfast lady did a good job keeping the food going in the breakfast room. Sonia the desk manager was very responsive to my questions.

Hotels are just buildings. It's the people that make the difference. The staff of this Best Western Plus was on their game.

When we return to Atlanta, we will be back at the Best Western Plus Airport east.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the information you provided us and our future guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

NO FREE PARKING as advertised. I called the front desk to confirm that there was FREE PARKING and was told YES the PARKING is FREE, however when I arrived I was informed that there was NO FREE PARKING. I had to pay for both the room and also for Parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do not charge for parking for the nights you stay at the hotel but we only charge for parking for the days you leave your car parked after check-out. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an average quality kind of hotel, but the room was clean and reasonably spacious and the breakfast was OK. It has a convenient location for Atlanta airport and is keenly priced - so good value if you just need a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you found the hotel of good value and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Address: 301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#70 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport East ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Hapeville
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.