We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Night traveling to Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #85 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
West Union, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over Night traveling to Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice hotel excellent breakfast! Front desk staff very lazy needed roll away bed called front 3 times finally had to locate one and put in the room myself . Good value for Atlanta area Good location resteraunts nearby! plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Excellent beds very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service we strive for with all our guests. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our Front Desk staff and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Anjna Dawda & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    124
    95
    26
    23
See reviews for
98
111
51
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a nice older property located convenient to the Jacksonville Airport and to local shopping and freeways. While the walls are a bit "thin", good management (and a pair of foam ear plugs) gave me a good night's sleep and a good experience overall. I had lots of help from the front desk finding local shopping and using the BW facillities. No reasonable request for help was ever refused. Kudo's to Best Western for this well-run lower tier property! (I chose to use my points to stay at this property and it was a good use of 8,000 points.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and information for future guests. Our staff is definitely motivated and will keep trying giving the best service. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Anjna Dawda & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here one night while driving through back to Miami. I was surprised at how modern the rooms are decorated. It was very clean. The bed was so comfortable! I would dare to say that it was the most comfortable I've found in a hotel. The room had a fridge and microwave, which is great when traveling with young kids. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Anjna Dawda & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ample parking
Close easy access to Airport, food, banking, hair cut, pubs etc.
On perimeter of airport property, however, in a small quaint "main street" town of Hapeville.
Breakfast Bar is circular so it is easier to accomodate more guests instead of the usual crowding a long counter or U-shaped counter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate all the information you provided for us and our guests to come. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Anjna Dawda & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The price, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff were very good. We were two problems -
1. The bathroom sink had no hot water (a little difficult to shave).
2. The windows were not sound-proof so we could hear the jets taking off, so it was noisy until about midnight. At that point we were either so tired we didn't care any more, or they may have stopped for the night.
Otherwise, a good stay for a good price.

Room Tip: King bed non-smoking. Maybe ask for one that doesn't face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I apologize for the hot water not working properly in the sink but was corrected immediately upon knowing. Yes, the rooms facing downtown Atlanta are much quieter than the wonderful view of the airplanes taking off and landing. Most of our customers love that airport view! Please ask for a room on the backside your next visit with us. Many thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East .Hope to see you again your next trip to Atlanta.
Delaine Dunivin/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Address: 301 North Central Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30354-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport East ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Hapeville
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.