We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills to your Saves list
Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4502 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Douglasville
1 review
“Very happy with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was very happy with this hotel.The rates are decent.The beds were comfortable.Room was clean.A decent size TV that was very clear to see with enough channels that we never got to all of them.There was not a microwave like reservations said when I called.They did say there was a microwave and refrigerator in every room but the lobby was just right down the hall with a microwave,a decent continental breakfast,ice machine,coke machine,washer and dryer.It was also very quiet and the people that worked there were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for chosing the Days Inn Atlanta Galleria. It is wonderful to hear postitive comments from our guests. Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the microwave/refrigerator in all rooms. We have them in select rooms and have plans in the next few months to have them all our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    21
    28
    34
See reviews for
44
20
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the days in on Windy Hill, and I must say that my experience here was horrible. first let me say, I should have known that this was not going tio be good. once I arrived in the lobby, there was already a guy going back and forth with the women. Im not sure what his problem was, they just kept telling him that it was hotel policy. The first room I checked into had roaches. I spoke with the lady at the front desk and she had a slight attitude, but she changed the room. the new room appeared better, but when I pulled back the comforter there were two very nasty looking globs on the blanket. I was tired so I just took the comforter and blanket off. the next morning I went down to the front desk and expressed my concerns. Gina was working and she was very rude. She told me that I should have told her last night and that I can just leave if im not happy with the service and make sure I check out by 11am. I was very shocked that they did not care and that they would rather put me out than rectify the problem. she told the guy that I mentioned earlier the same thing. This hotel does not care. Also, she didn't even apologize and that's all I wanted. She had a very nonchalant attitude about the situation. She even tried to tell me that the blanket was made like that. I asked for the manager and she told me that he would not be back until next week. The women at the front desk are very rude and they do not care about how your stay is. I asked her for a business card and told her that I was reporting them on the BBB, her response was, do you want me to put my name on the card. I could not believe how we were being treated. The building is not in good shape at all. All night you can hear the floors squeaking from the people above you. It was like a cheap apartment. The tub was mildewed, the air conditioner in the hall had mold all over it, and the was trash all through the hallways. Do not waste your money or ruin your night or trip here. I will never stay here again. please excuse the typos I am rushing to get out of here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We was traveling on to Tenn and it was a good place for family to meet us for a visit. The children used the pool and we had a pizza party in the eating area where the motel serves breakfast. The hotel staff was very good about our gathering. The rooms was clean, beds Queen size. It's located just off interstate 75.

Room Tip: The hotel is located off of the busy highway so I would think any of the rooms would be quite. It ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had to go outside to smoke, which was ok. They have an enclosed pool, but it is not heated. The breakfast was the typical motel breakfast, but at least they had food. The staff was friendly. The hotel is actually outside of Atlanta in Smyra, Ga. We found a coupon for them at the rest area just inside Georgia and was able to save some money.

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for a room at the end of the hall so you can step outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was ok. It was clean. The staff was friendly. Cable channel are not the best. Fitness room need an upgrade. Breakfast could be betterl. Internet very slow and the set up could be in a better place. I have stayed here before but this time too many things were broken and the price was higher than before.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

First off, priceline indicated this hotel was located in Atlanta. Indeed, with the word "Atlanta" in the name of the hotel you would think it's in Atlanta, but it's not. It's about 15-20 minutes outside the city in Smyrna. The rooms smell like disinfectant, our air conditioning unit made such a racket it kept us up all night. Our mirror was cracked, our sheets were damp, and there were marks all over the walls. This hotel is absolutely NOT "as advertised". As someone who had never been to Atlanta before, this was a terrible and misleading way to start our trip. I will not be staying at another Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills

Address: 4502 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.