We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and dissapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center

Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center
265 18th Street, Atlanta, GA 30363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 143 Attractions in Atlanta
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Small and dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found this exhibit to be amazingly small, overpriced.. There were some interesting exhibits and we did learn.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    13
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Interesting....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This exhibit is very interesting in my opinion, but it certainly won't impress anyone who isn't into the human body/science, etc. There's basically a series of rooms/exhibits that break down the human body with real life human bones, organs, muscles, etc. My kids were a little freaked out by the fact that they were looking at real life human bodies and parts so maybe I shouldn't have told them. If you don't tell them there's not real way to tell they are real in my opinion, although that made it all the more interesting to me. It truly was amazing to see the breakdown of the human body and certainly gave me an appreciation for how miraculous our bodies are. There is a part of the exhibit that displays a fetus at every stage of development and that could be a bit a much for some, but again, I personally enjoyed it.

The exhibit is small. My family went through it in about 30 minutes, but it would be easy to zoom through quicker if you weren't interested, or longer if you really took the time to ready and study everything. There is an audio tour with earphones available, but we opted out of that. I will say that I believe the prices are a little overboard. It was $100 +/- for our family of 5.

The perk to the location is that it's at Atlantic Station so plan to eat lunch or dinner and shop a little while you are there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bodies and the Dinosaur Exhibition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Both of these exhibits are very educational and fun for young and old. I learned more about my own body than I ever knew and gained a reverent respect for the miracle which we all are. The Dinosaur exhibition was humbling. So glad we don't live during a time where we could be stomped on by a giant dinosaur. Now I know how an ant might feel if they were humans.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is very hard to find, small and over priced. We stayed 10 mins and left it was a waste of time and money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very unusual exhibit, but very interesting as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clearly, this exhibit is over-priced, but it's very unusual and interesting. We went based on a friend's recommendation. First, I'd say, you need to have a certain interest in the human body to go to this exhibit. What you'll see is truly interesting and after a while you have to remind yourself that these are real bodies. Take your time, read the signs, and keep thinking about the fact that these displays are all real bodies.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center also viewed

 

Been to Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.