We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bodies and the Dinosaur Exhibition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center

Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center
265 18th Street, Atlanta, GA 30363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 327 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fairmont, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bodies and the Dinosaur Exhibition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Both of these exhibits are very educational and fun for young and old. I learned more about my own body than I ever knew and gained a reverent respect for the miracle which we all are. The Dinosaur exhibition was humbling. So glad we don't live during a time where we could be stomped on by a giant dinosaur. Now I know how an ant might feel if they were humans.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    14
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is very hard to find, small and over priced. We stayed 10 mins and left it was a waste of time and money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very unusual exhibit, but very interesting as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clearly, this exhibit is over-priced, but it's very unusual and interesting. We went based on a friend's recommendation. First, I'd say, you need to have a certain interest in the human body to go to this exhibit. What you'll see is truly interesting and after a while you have to remind yourself that these are real bodies. Take your time, read the signs, and keep thinking about the fact that these displays are all real bodies.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

the things you see and learn...incredible. its such an usual concept. its learning one would not expect to interesting until you get there and look for yourself. I've been there 2 times and plan to go back in the near future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Small but still amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The exhibit is small, but thorough and intriguing. Well worth the money and the drive from anywhere in Atlanta. Go during the week around 5pm and you won't have much of a crowd, but you may not get the time you want. We literally had to force ourselves to move to the next section. It is not appropriate for kids under 10, but if yours are not scared or creeped out easily then they might do fine. There is a souvenir shop, but it's expensive and not a great selection. There is a second exhibit that rotates. I think it was Titanic at one point, but when we went in May, 2014 it was Extreme Dinosaurs, which even the young kids were bored with.

The location is hard to find. It is the middle of an outdoor mall called Atlantic Station. We drove in circles looking and finally just parked at a meter and walked. It's near the "food court" type area, above Tin Roof Asian. But the location offers great food and shopping.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center also viewed

 

Been to Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.