We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very expensive, average taste” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Morelli's Ice Cream

Morelli's Ice Cream
749 Moreland Ave SW, Atlanta, GA 30316
404-622-0210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 3,424 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Johns Creek, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very expensive, average taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went for first time last night after hearing about this place for years. Help was accomodating but certainly not friendly. Texture was outstanding. Flavor relatively bland. Portion small. Price very high. Decor was nice and clean. Overall I'd have to say I was disappointed after waiting several years to try this ice cream.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    11
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is some fine ice cream. I had vanilla ice cream in a milk shake (with malt) and it had an excellent flavor. Whipped cream was offered, accepted and it was very good. There's no place inside to sit (you order at the counter), but with the big fat straw, driving and slurping was no problem.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“i scream ice cream :)))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

heavenly taste! I am an ice cream addict and unfortunatly it's not very common in the US (ok except in very few cities) to find good tasty ice cream , and I am guilty for loving italian ice cream.
Morelli hit the spot with unique flavors like mexican chocolate and the jalapeno strawberry. not too sweet, and fresh ingredients (i loved the small pieces of jalapeno in my strawberry ice cream)
I can't wait to try the sea salt caramel.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great texture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Texturally the best ice cream I've ever had. Really unique flavor/flavor combinations, too. The salted caramel may have been one iota too salty, but it was worth it nonetheless. Great place if you can make it here without getting stuck in Atlanta traffic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“i dont care how good the ice cream is.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

when you have to wait in line over 30 minutes for an ice cream cone... there is one employee on duty. four of us went for a birthday treat and my daughter, the birthday girl, and husband- had to leave the second it was served, leaving the paying parents to eat alone. we could have bought ice cream from publix for ourselves to eat alone. and it wouldnt cost over $6 a person! :(
give me a break. HIRE two more employees!!! the number of people behind us in line who left would have paid for much more profit after hiring employees!
dont ask me why this is the SECOND time we have gone there for this aggravation. argh....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelli's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Morelli's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morelli's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.