We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit Or Miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noche Vinings - CLOSED

Noche Vinings
2850 Paces Ferry Rd Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30339
770-432-3277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2850 Paces Ferry Rd Suite 300
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hit Or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is totally hit or miss. Service is always average and sometimes it's down right difficult. But the food is usually very good so we usually go with the mindset that we will be patient with the service for the sake of the food. Cool spot for a relaxed first date. The pace of the service would give you time to talk and sharing plates is a good way to try things together and thus have something to talk about without forcing conversation. As a side note, the flourless chocolate dessert is a must try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessicaHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is understood when you go to a tapas restaurant that your portion size will be smaller and that you're usually paying a bit more for the amount of food you're getting. However, it is not expected that you should have to wait almost an hour for your food. In fact, if we had been patronizing there under normal situation, we would have considered leaving; however, we were there for a friend's birthday, and the waitress seemed to think that the mandatory gratuity relieved her of having to pay as much attention to her table of 14 guests. We all ran out of beverages multiple times throughout the evening. It was a disappointing evening. Also, it is very loud in there; very difficult to hear people who are sitting right next to you. The acoustics must project everyone's voice throughout the venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small Plates, Big Flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Noche in Vinings is a great casual place to go for small plates & some unique dishes. I have enjoyed every dish I've tried including seafood dishes such as fried lobster tail or yummy shrimp & grits with sausage. Typical Spanish tapas such as roasted potatoes are delicious and go a long way with a group. The vibe here is casual but hip but can sometimes get very loud inside. Service has some hiccups, but the food is worth the wait!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKGAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Loved the food till....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Later in the evening when I got these horrible cramps and felt like throwing up all night. Finally did the next day. Checked with my dining partner and he got diarrhea in the middle of the night after our meal. Not going back. Very unhappy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Found a gem during restaurant week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Went during restaurant week and the sample menu was great.
We had chips and salsa, shrimp and grits, salmon, chicken skewers and fruit empanadas. Service was excellent and the staff was friendly.. Great job.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noche Vinings also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing