We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit Or Miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noche Vinings

Noche Vinings
2850 Paces Ferry Rd Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30339
770-432-3277
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Noche Vinings is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #464 of 3,430 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2850 Paces Ferry Rd Suite 300
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hit Or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is totally hit or miss. Service is always average and sometimes it's down right difficult. But the food is usually very good so we usually go with the mindset that we will be patient with the service for the sake of the food. Cool spot for a relaxed first date. The pace of the service would give you time to talk and sharing plates is a good way to try things together and thus have something to talk about without forcing conversation. As a side note, the flourless chocolate dessert is a must try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    6
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is understood when you go to a tapas restaurant that your portion size will be smaller and that you're usually paying a bit more for the amount of food you're getting. However, it is not expected that you should have to wait almost an hour for your food. In fact, if we had been patronizing there under normal situation, we would have considered leaving; however, we were there for a friend's birthday, and the waitress seemed to think that the mandatory gratuity relieved her of having to pay as much attention to her table of 14 guests. We all ran out of beverages multiple times throughout the evening. It was a disappointing evening. Also, it is very loud in there; very difficult to hear people who are sitting right next to you. The acoustics must project everyone's voice throughout the venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small Plates, Big Flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Noche in Vinings is a great casual place to go for small plates & some unique dishes. I have enjoyed every dish I've tried including seafood dishes such as fried lobster tail or yummy shrimp & grits with sausage. Typical Spanish tapas such as roasted potatoes are delicious and go a long way with a group. The vibe here is casual but hip but can sometimes get very loud inside. Service has some hiccups, but the food is worth the wait!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Loved the food till....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Later in the evening when I got these horrible cramps and felt like throwing up all night. Finally did the next day. Checked with my dining partner and he got diarrhea in the middle of the night after our meal. Not going back. Very unhappy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Found a gem during restaurant week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Went during restaurant week and the sample menu was great.
We had chips and salsa, shrimp and grits, salmon, chicken skewers and fruit empanadas. Service was excellent and the staff was friendly.. Great job.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noche Vinings also viewed

 

Been to Noche Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noche Vinings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.