We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

I just love this Conference hotel. All the people that work there are very nice and very concerned about what you might need and how you are. My room was very clean and nice. And the restaurant was very nice, and the food excellent.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    141
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
193
76
45
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
long island new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Our recent visit to Atlanta was planned around orientation and moving our college freshman daughter into Emory University. We needed lots of advice regarding shopping, restaurants, directions etc. The staff offered useful advice always with a smile. We look forward to visiting often over the next four years...we already know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I have stayed several times in the last two years. It is so relaxing, and so quiet a location that I usually stay a couple of days more than my meeting. In the far distance you can glimpse downtown Atlanta, but mostly the view is nothing but trees. No traffic noise at all! The harmonious furnishing is a little retro, and this makes for an air of understated refinement and individuality, so different from the anonymous style of most modern hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Convenient, comfortable with easy access to the University and the Buckhead area of Atlanta. Staff is very friendly and helpful. accommodations are very clean and comfortable. This was our second stay in the past 2 months.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

The guestroom was luxurious and the meeting facilities were comfortable and well appointed. One of my colleagues was celebrating her birthday on our first evening. We gathered as a group and dined in the Club Room - the Chef even prepared and served a special dessert just for her! Later we enjoyed after dinner beverages around the firepit and enjoyed the setting. Breakfast in the Dining Room offered many choices and the waitstaff and hearth cook were outstanding. My room had everything I needed and was situated in their newly opened expansion. From the sumptuous bedding, Mission-Style decor, and oversized shower to the private balcony overlooking the grounds - everything was first class. Perfect venue for our weekend conference.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

The Emory Inn and Conference Center HAS to be Atlanta's best kept secret. With the recent expansion and cafe/pub/bowling alley (yes there is really a plush private bowling alley), and being tucked away in the woods but still in an urban setting, this is an excellent venue for business or pleasure. Our group booked the groovy retro bowling alley for our retreat and had a blast!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have been coming to ECCH for several years and have never had a bad experience. The staff is exceptionally attentive and well-trained. I loved the new wing. Again, it was a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.