We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really does work!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“It really does work!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were back here again - the organization I work for puts on several meetings a year and we have used this conf center a few times. The Wright-Style architecture is very soothing, the rooms are comfortable enough and reasonably well appointed. I find it is very quiet; the center seems to remember that an essential function of a hotel room is allowing you to get a good night's sleep. I had a junior suite and it was very large. kept thinking it would be fun to just come for the weekend some time and chill. Food is very good; break stations outstanding. Staff is incredible! we had a bit of an incident with a participant becoming ill and you could not have asked for a more professional and caring response. There is nearby Lullwater PArk and a fantastic neighborhood nearby for joggers and walkers. The gym and pool also provide workout opportunities (so you can enjoy the break stations). Highly, highly recommend ECC.

Room Tip: I enjoy rooms in the wing over the ballroom and towards the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Heartlander_11,
Thank you for the heartfelt and thorough review of both the hotel, as well as our conference center space. We are elated to hear that you have been with us several times with your group, and we are hoping that there will be many more visits in the future! We are glad you liked everything from our guestroom, to the breakout space, to the nearby attractions. Thank you again and please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    141
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
193
75
45
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Wife stated her for a medical conference, I call the hotel and asked if I could get some chocolate cover strawberry and a bottle of wine sent to her room, the connect with Lee Watson at the concierge desk. I told home what I need and he direct me to the places to call and order and pay for it. he went to go pick them up for me for me and arranged them nice in her room. Order a case of wine, yes a case- her and her 3 friends for 5 days- lol, from Toco Giant Packaging and strawberries from edible arrangements.

It all worked out because of Lee. thank you.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear 97Harleysftl,
Thank you for the kind words in regards to your experience with our hotel. We are elated to hear about how Mr. Watson was able to come through and help make a memorable experience for you and your wife. We love hearing these success stories, and love sharing them with the rest of our staff. If there is ever anything we can do for you or your wife again in the future, please just say the word. Safe travels and hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We had to make an early doctors appoint at Emory Hospital. This hotel was suggested. We were beyond pleased!
Our room was nice and clean and the food was delicious. Our bed was COMFY!
Located just within walking distance of several places to visit (shopping/food/etc). Our children loved the pool as well. Thank you for a great night!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lori D,
Thank you for the fantastic five star review of our Atlanta hotel! We are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our facilities with your family and that you all had such an enjoyable time. We just hope that you will be back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Face it, the only reason you'd probably consider this is for business at Emory or the CDC. So for that, I can't imagine something more centrally located. And it was quite a good deal. The place has a nice "lodge-y" feel about it. The room was quite nice, not run down like some hotels, with a large glass-door shower and comfortable bed. It would have been nice to have an in-room safe, but otherwise parking was convenient underneath the building. I didn't stay long enough to partake of breakfast. If you have business in the area, and don't need to be in Buckhead or downtown Atlanta at a big name hotel chain, then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear ptbooth,
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review of our Atlanta hotel! We see that you are quite the traveler, so hearing from a road warrior like yourself really helps us plan for the future. You will be excited to hear that we do have safes for the rooms planned for the future as part of some upcoming renovation work. Thank you again and we hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

FInd the location for visiting emory student and/or graduation to be the best. FIrst night of our 6 night stay we return after lunch at Emory Point to find we are locked out of our room, the parking garage & the building. No keys worked anywhere. Desk clerk says we are scheduled for room change that afternoon. Now I'm concerned they've given my room to someone else along with our stuff. This was the very clerk who checked us in & verified our 6 night stay. It didn't seem to be an easy fix but we keep our room. So I'm hopeful that this is the end of lockouts. Morning of check out we are locked out of the side building trying to load the car. I report again to the front desk & am assured my new keys will work everywhere. NOT!. I had to stand at the door to let my husband back in as he loaded both of our vehicles. I would stay here again if in the area. Feel very safe, but sure wish more attention was paid to problems like this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear hatchetsup,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are definitely concerned to hear about your negative experiences and want you to know that we are following up on these issues with our Front Desk and Engineering staff so it does not happen to any of our future guests. We would like to say thank you for taking the time to share it with us, as your feedback lets us know where we have dropped the ball so we can take immediate corrective action. We were glad to hear that the rest of your stay went smoothly, but feel horrible about these two separate key issues. We just hope you will be back so we can make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stay at the Emory Conference Center every time I come to the area. My work has frequently taken me to the CDC and my son attends Emory University; the hotel is within walking distance to both. From what I can tell, it is, hands down, the best value and quality in the vicinity. The rooms are well maintained and there are plenty of amenities: business services, pool, gym, pool table, beautiful grounds and free parking. There is a restaurant on site (although there are definitely better places to eat in Atlanta). I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Susan318,
Thank you for the kind five star review of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvsior, as direct guest feedback is our best "temperature check" on how we are doing. Thank you again and we hope you will be back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great staff, comfortable rooms with refrig, and great location in ATL. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is generous and good value. Lunch and dinner meals very tasty and good variety. Close enough to downtown, but the area offered wonderful walking path and good location to Emory U and CDC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lorraine M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. The Emory Conference Center Hotel will take a 5 Star review any day of the week! We are glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and definitely hope that we will be having you back again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.