We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Conference Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went to a conference held at the Emory Conference Center. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was excellent! The campus is beautiful and is very ecofriendly. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The meeting facilities were very nice and comfortable. I loved that they had free wifi all over the facility. I did use the workout room and it was lovely and very well equipped.

Green Features: Fabulous! Even the staff wear recycled uniforms! GreenLeadersGold level Learn more Green practices Education for guests on green practices Window films help keep building cool Biodegradable toiletries Local plants in garden Staff training on green practices Water-efficient bathroom fixtures
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    170
    58
    28
    13
See reviews for
243
84
49
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that an independent hotel that is this big was able to make me feel as if I were in a small, boutique hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the concierge, Leotis treated me as if I were a guest in his home.
I can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: They are all good. I agree that the south side is quiet and has pretty views of the trees.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the encouragment to reuse lightly used bath towels.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a quiet but great part of town—obviously accessible to Emory and the CDC, but also a quick drive to many points around, like Virginia Highlands, Buckhead, Little Five Points, Uptown, Midtown, Piedmont Park, Lenox, etc. It’s a little far from the interstate, but that didn’t bother us. We had a quick drive to many restaurants and CVS. We also liked the free WIFI and free parking. We didn’t need the laundry facilities, but we appreciated that there’s do-it-yourself laundry in the hotel.

The front desk was friendly and efficient at check-in, even though we arrived very late at night. We had a feather-free room and this was no problem at all. The décor really does evoke Frank Lloyd Wright—at first, it seems a little confusing because there’s lots of Southern heritage stuff in Atlanta in general, but it works well with the site. The turnoff from the road isn’t totally obvious and the first night, we drove by it twice. The hotel itself is really comfortable, I would say it’s a dressier three-star hotel, though some wear in the common areas can make it feel less so. There are scuff marks on doors and some of the paint, which are really just cosmetic but kind of mar things. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathroom roomy and has lots of fluffy towels. Soap products are fruity smelling, which isn’t our favorite, but otherwise perfectly good. We found the building a little strange to navigate, but once you find your room, you’re in good shape.

There’s a nice-looking pool and in general, the shared common areas are very nice. Lots of comfortable couches to relax and a business center to print up your boarding passes. We didn’t eat at the restaurant, but there are plenty of inexpensive places to eat—from student-y places to nice family-type places, which really suited us well.

Room Tip: Ask for directions on how to get to your room, the hotel layout is confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. Food at the restaurant was delicious (breakfast,lunch, and dinner). The layout of the hotel and conference center was confusing at times, but this was the only negative. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the facilities and the management. The food was excellent and prepared in a unique manner, a lot of variety. The conference room facility was perfect and every attention to detail was followed. Would definitely look forward to a return visit to this facility.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet, always had a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, notices to turn off lights and used recycled materials. Nothing overlooked.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Here for a business conference. This hotel was excellent in assisting in the conference. The bellhop was a sweetheart. Very
accommodating. Southern
old world charm at its best. Beautiful lush grounds. Lovely courtyard. The pool looked inviting. Lounge areas were comfortable & plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are so delighted that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with the thousands of visitors that come to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and grounds so much! We made sure to share your comments with our Concierge. Thank you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything was excellent!! Service was fantastic, the facility is gorgeous, food was great!
Staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying there. Location was perfect for the wedding we attended in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#13 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.