We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mfvisit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mfvisit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed one night for a college visit and the staff was very nice, and the setting was beautiful! The room was nice and spacious; it was easy to get to and convenient to campus, and overall a good find. If my youngest ends up at Emory, I'd look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are extremely excited that Emory may become the new home for your youngest child. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We will share all your wonderful comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    129
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
173
67
42
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Conference Center inconnection with a college visit to Emory. The hotel is set in a beautiful wooded location just across the street from Emory--super convenient and gorgeous. Staff was extremely helpful. A new development of shops and restaurants is also conveniently located just down the street. Rooms were nice and comfortable and parking was simple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you chose the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We will take the time to share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been going to the Emory Conference Center Hotel for several years now. This is a top of the line service facility. They serve the Emory community including those that find themselves there to seek medical care or see a friend/family member. They also serve the CDC community. They are friendly, helpful and have a quality of service that is not overbearing. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Rooms are clean & comfortable as well. Recently the community has added several new places to eat which will enhance the food options outside of the hotel (although the hotel food is very good).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding your recent visit. We truly take great pride in hosting many guests from around the world and appreciate you sharing your experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed ine night and got in late and left early. It was a very comfortable stay in a very nice location. The room was very nice and the staff helpful and firendly. I would definitely choose to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a college visit in April, my first time in Atlanta. The ECC is a cool mid century building, fairly basic in decor but the architecture and the setting are really beautiful. The room was comfortable and quiet, again fairly basic in decor but nice linens, pillows, towels, etc. The staff were fantastic! Everyone was very helpful in directing us around the area, telling us how to get places, give restaurant suggestions, etc. They have a shuttle that will take you to the other side of campus if you wish and a cab to some of the nearby areas is just a few bucks. We ate breakfast in the restaurant both days and it was tasty and very reasonably priced. Also had desert one night and that was good too. There are several restaurants in a shopping area about 100 yards from the hotel and we ate dinner there both nights and were pleased with the options available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmccord
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently visited the Emory Conference Center Hotel for a business convention. I travel frequently and must admit I was impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice with ample parking. The conference center is situated in a wooded area, just off the main highway, the grounds almost remind you of a park. The conference center is located near Emory University and a short drive from downtown Atlanta. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the North Druid Hills or Decatur, Georgia area. I would certainly consider staying here the next time I visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so proud of our beautiful hotel and are delighted that you had the opportunity to visit us. We certainly would love to be your gracious host on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It seems many hotels/inns/motels have recently drastically improved their service . Even when their hotel is becoming run down. However my past stay at the ECCH - the hotel felt crisp, clean and very new. Some top rated spots truly need makeovers, this hotel was worth every dollar.
Please improve your complimentary coffee area. It was coffee or decaf no tea or hot water. It was in the basement where breakfast is served, the restaurant was still closed . Why not move it to the lobby ? At nearly $300 per night, a complimentary addition should be presented nicely right?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We will share all your comments with the appropriate team members as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.