We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value near CDC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Pretty good value near CDC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room and breakfast prices at the Emory Conference Center are reasonable. The location right across from CDC Clifton HQ, near some newly-opeed restaurants and shops, was convenient for our visit there. Free wireless internet was reliable two nights out of three.

This hotel gets less than top marks for the following minor problems: Room temperature very difficult to control; tended to be too warm from direct sun on sunny days. The bathroom is small, so that door needs to be closed to use the shower or toilet, but with door closed, ventilation is a problem. While the lobby is spacious and attractive, the place has an empty feel even when it is fully occupied; the corridors to the rooms are long and depressing. Free parking is a plus, but the garage was likewise poorly laid out and kind of sad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    165
    58
    27
    12
See reviews for
237
83
49
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was chosen for us for a family reunion of about 25 people by my brother in law who visits emory for work. We were able to get a block of rooms together. The facilities were nice and the rooms were comfortable. We were able to get adjoining rooms for our family of five. We had breakfast each morning on site and it was very good. Eggs, pancakes and waffles were made to order along with a plentiful hot and cold buffet section. We also spent a considerable time hanging out in the back of the restaurant where there was a fireplace and some comfy couches and chairs. We did rent a conference room one day and had a catered luuncheon and bar set up. That food was excellent, especially the beef tenderloin carving station. We took the kids for a quick swim one day but did not use the workout room or spa facilities. There was a bowling alley that looked intriguing but I think it is mainly used for events, not just the random guests. Just as a little side note, practically just on the otherside of the parking lot, there is a whole new complex of shops and restaurants going in. While only some were opened yet, that was super convenient for walking across to get some dinner or do a little shopping.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you and members of your family allowed us the opportunity to be your gracious host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Emory Conference Center Hotel was a beautiful and luxurious place to stay during my visit to Emory University. The desk staff was helpful and cheerful, the atmosphere was comfortable, and there was access to reliable wireless internet. Its proximity to the University made the Emory Conference Center Hotel very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We appreciated all that wedding coordinator, Uli Burgess, and her staff did to make Chris and Christine's wedding reception fabulous. The SiverBell Pavilion looked absolutely gorgeous after it was all set up. Everyone on the staff at Emory Conference Center Hotel was most accomodating to any of our requests. Uli and everyone else made it so easy for us. Uli's confidence in arranging everything was most evident. As the Mother of the Bride, I totally appreciated that during our last visit with her a week before the wedding. We received numerous compliments on the food, facility and the reception in general. There was a true "party going on" that night. Our daughter did not want the reception to end!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very roomy. The corner was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the members of our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed and shared this memorable moment with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I did not know what to expect of this hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly welcome by the desk staff. Later, the concierge, a very friendly, natural-acting fellow from Nigeria, took me shopping to 3 stores in the hotel van. I believe this service is available for anyone for trips within a few miles from the hotel.
The room was nice, the setting really cozy and quite beautiful, snuggled in the forest on the edge of Emory University. The desk in the room even had a ethernet cable for direct internet connection in addition to the wifi connection.
Overall, the hotel greatly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you foe sharing your experirnce with all the visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed stay the fireplace is a big attraction after being in conference. Accommodation quiet comfortable and roomy in a relaxed atmosphere. reliable wireless internet.We loved the food dining and buffet and the bar was a great place to hangout

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing all your wonderful comments about the conference center. We are delighted you enjoyed the fireplace and guestrooms during your stay,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Emory Conference Center and found it to be a wonderful restful experience. The room was super clean and very relaxing. The lobby is very open and makes you feel welcomed. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The bar/bistro was reasonably priced and had a great atmosphere. Only problem was that there were not any outlets near the bedstands to charge phones, i.e. alarm clock etc without having to plug it in across the room. Braekfast buffet was exceptional and had everything you could imagine at a reasonable price for the quality and freshness of the food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share all your wonderful feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#13 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#15 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.