We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We appreciated all that wedding coordinator, Uli Burgess, and her staff did to make Chris and Christine's wedding reception fabulous. The SiverBell Pavilion looked absolutely gorgeous after it was all set up. Everyone on the staff at Emory Conference Center Hotel was most accomodating to any of our requests. Uli and everyone else made it so easy for us. Uli's confidence in arranging everything was most evident. As the Mother of the Bride, I totally appreciated that during our last visit with her a week before the wedding. We received numerous compliments on the food, facility and the reception in general. There was a true "party going on" that night. Our daughter did not want the reception to end!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very roomy. The corner was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the members of our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed and shared this memorable moment with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    129
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
175
68
42
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I did not know what to expect of this hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly welcome by the desk staff. Later, the concierge, a very friendly, natural-acting fellow from Nigeria, took me shopping to 3 stores in the hotel van. I believe this service is available for anyone for trips within a few miles from the hotel.
The room was nice, the setting really cozy and quite beautiful, snuggled in the forest on the edge of Emory University. The desk in the room even had a ethernet cable for direct internet connection in addition to the wifi connection.
Overall, the hotel greatly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you foe sharing your experirnce with all the visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed stay the fireplace is a big attraction after being in conference. Accommodation quiet comfortable and roomy in a relaxed atmosphere. reliable wireless internet.We loved the food dining and buffet and the bar was a great place to hangout

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing all your wonderful comments about the conference center. We are delighted you enjoyed the fireplace and guestrooms during your stay,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Emory Conference Center and found it to be a wonderful restful experience. The room was super clean and very relaxing. The lobby is very open and makes you feel welcomed. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The bar/bistro was reasonably priced and had a great atmosphere. Only problem was that there were not any outlets near the bedstands to charge phones, i.e. alarm clock etc without having to plug it in across the room. Braekfast buffet was exceptional and had everything you could imagine at a reasonable price for the quality and freshness of the food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share all your wonderful feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked through Hotwire and got a great deal at $99 a night. I didn't quite know what to expect. The property is very pretty, in a wooded area. But, very close to Atlanta and Decatur. Also, a nice shopping area is right next door with restaurants as well. My only change would be is the hours of the pool and hot tub. They close down at 10pm, and I would have enjoyed the hot tub after that.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you don't want to walk far. We were in the South Wing, and it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was a conference center visitor looking a quiet relaxing atmosphere and a good night's sleep. I found it! The atmosphere of the common area is so tranquil. I definitely want to go back when the weather is cold and see the big fireplace in action. As far as the conference facilities, I do not know, but just for a location that is close to lots of Atlanta attractions without all of the hustle and bustle, this is it! I had an event at the Georgia Dome the next day (on a Sunday) and I was there in about 20 minutes, easy! This would be a perfect, little known, place to stay for games at the Georgia Dome, visiting the World of Coca-cola or the aquarium. The staff was pleasant and helpful. And I felt completely safe. I saw several people waling outdoors after dark, no problem. Love this place. Will definitely return,

Room Tip: Someone in the elevator told me they always request the King room in the corner and they have a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are indeed proud of our beautiful facility and are very happy you allowed us the opportunity to be your gracious host. Thank you for taking the time to share all your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hidden in the woods off the main central road of Emory U is the Frank Lloyd Wright inspired Emory Conference Center. The staff is very helpful and knows returning guests by name. The rooms are large, up-to-date, and have very comfortable beds and pillows. The conference rooms vary in size based on the need of your group. Off of the conference rooms are open breaks areas to get drinks and snacks in between meetings. The served food is outstanding and some of the best hotel food I have eaten. There are multiple other amenities such as a pool, small work out room, bar with a six lane bowling alley, and 2 dining areas. It is convenient to Hartsfield airport and is walking distance to the center of Emory's campus as well as the hospital.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the 3rd floor overlooking the entrance of the hotel that may have been larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so excited that you ejnoyed you recent visit with us and took the time to share your feedback for the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.