We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a weekend in the Adirondacks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like a weekend in the Adirondacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a suprise in middle of the Emory/CDC campus. Beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting reminiscent of a mountain retreat. Rooms are tasteful and the restaurant had a full breakfast buffet. Walking distance to Emory University, Emory Hospital and the CDC. Plenty of undergroud parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thankyou for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate the opportunity to be your gracious host and will share all your wonderfull comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    141
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
193
76
45
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Last July we were looking for a venue for our daughter's wedding when we discovered the Emory Conference Center Hotel. From the first phone call we made we knew this was the place for us. Uli Burgess was incredible! We were in search of a venue that could meet our specific criteria and as soon as I told Uli what we were looking for she knew exactly what we needed and proceeded to tell me how the ECCH could accomodate our needs. Her professionalism, expert job knowledge and attention to detail are just a few of the reasons that we enjoyed working with her. She truly made the planning process a pleasure! The facility is magnificent; the atmosphere is warm and inviting so much so that many of our intown guests spent the weekend at the ECCH in addition to our out of town guests. Our guests raved about the ECCH. The entire staff at ECCH was extraordinary. They truly go out of their way to make certain that your every need is taken care of. The wedding weekend was perfect. The Silverbell Pavillion where the ceremony took place was magical, the reception in the Lullwater Ballroom was amazing. We had over 250 guests for a seated dinner, a large dance floor, 7 piece band, etc. and it was perfect. Brunch the next morning was at the hotel and that too was exceptional. What a gem the ECCH is! We would highly recommend exploring this hidden treasure if you are in the market for a venue or even just as an intown get away weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Weddings are extremely special and we are glad your experience here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel was a memorable one. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Emory Conference centre with the final conclusion that things could not be better, such a friendly staff and pleasant enviroment, the food was of high standard, Loooking forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel Staff did a wonderful job managing our corporate meetings. Staff was friendly and the hotel went above and beyond to make sure everyone had what they needed! The guest rooms are clean and the balcony was very nice. Thanks for a great stay~

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are delighted that your meeting experience was a memorable one here at the Emory Conference Center. We strive to provide exceptional value and superior cudtomer service for all of our guests. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is my second stay at the Emory Conference Hotel and this hotel is so enjoyable I look forward to my next stay. The location is great to both Emory University and the city ammentities. The hotel and the grounds are warm and relaxing ,combined with a clean and comfortable room. This hotel came highly recommended to me by visiting Emory parents and I would highly recommend it to others coming to Atlanta. In addition to walking around the wonderful grounds I would recommend a walk or run at the near by lullwater park just blocks away. This hotel is a real treat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed one night for a confrence the following day and found the hotel and confrence center to be clean and comfortable. Parking was very easy and located right next to the hotel. The confrence room was very well set up and food served throughout the day was excellent (especially the cajun dusted ribs!). About the only thing I would say needs to be improved is better signage around the confrence center. It was very easy to get lost in the maze of rooms, but besides that it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent expereince with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was there in February 2013 and it was a nightmare. I felt I had to let others know this. I have stayed at many many hotels over my career and I have never had an experience such as this. I would not recommend anyone stay here. I told the manager of the hotel about the bugs and was told they would take care of it, I left the room for hours only to find out nothing was done! I will never stay here again!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE ...unless you like bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apology for an experience we are very surprised you encountered. We take very seriously when any of our guests encounter any situation that may lead them to feel that their guestrooms or the service we provide was in any way unacceptable. We take heed to reports of insects of any kind and work closely with Orkin our pest control provider to ensure that all areas of the hotel are pest free. We appreciate your concern and encourage you to contact us directly so we may ensure that your concerns have been addressed and we have had the opportunity to allow you to experience a delightful stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.