We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ECCH is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ECCH is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This has become our absolute favorite hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. This is a great hotel and staff. They have been helpful and accommodating. This is an excellent place to stay for Emory University and Emory Hospital activities. We would highly, highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are so delighted that we had the opportunity to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    150
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
209
81
48
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is great! It was so much more than I expected from a conference hotel. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. Also, the room was spacious and sparkling clean. The room was quiet and we had a good sleep. I would HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you from the entire staff for the wonderful feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a very impressive place to stay, much finer than the everyday hotel, but for the same price (or lower). The indoor swimming pool is huge, the rooms are huge and well-appointed, the lobby is gorgeous, and the woods outside make for lovely views. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are delighted that you allowed us to be your gracious hosting during your most recent visit to the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I like the natural setting of this conference hotel which is nestled into a hickory forest. The hotel decor is very natural with lots of stone and wood. I appreciate that I was able to take the MARTA and then catch a bus to the conference center. The conference center is known for keeping conference participants happy with a very nice meeting space, efficient and nice breakfast, lots of snacks, and a nice buffet lunch. I was really happy to see that a shopping center with many restaurants had opened within two blocks of the hotel. Previously when I had been to this hotel, I felt forced to eat every meal at the hotel because it is on a rather isolated road. It is now very nice to have many choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. Things were quiet as it was just after Christmas and there were not so many guests. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, park-like setting. The large windows looked out over the tree-covered grounds and it was easy to forget that we were in a large city. The hotel lobby was inviting and spacious. We used the hotel as a base and didn't have time to explore what it had to offer. We were able to get to the highway in a short time and it was an easy commute to the downtown area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel last year and now must do so again. We travel often to the Atlanta area and now have tried other places so I feel compelled to share my newest opinion. The last few times we had a room in the newer wing and perhaps that makes all the difference. The rooms are bigger, nicer bathroom (although not a tub if you need that) and very clean. The staff are very nice and helpful and we really enjoy the buffet breakfast. Parking is free.
The lobby is warm and inviting. Atlanta is such a nice place to visit. I love the location of this hotel because it is quiet and relaxing but close enough to anything we want to do such as sightseeing or shopping or eating out. I feel like we do "the city thing" and then come home to a peaceful warm hotel!

Room Tip: South side upper floor is the location we recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are delighted that this is your favorite place to stay in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was great, very clean, and a comfortable bed. Inside free parking was a great plus. We had been a little disappointed last year (first room assigned not clean - corrected immediately, pool out of order, fireplace not lit), everything was working fine this year. You do have to ask them to light the fireplace - even on Christmas Eve. The lobby area is spacious and has many comfortable seating areas. All staff were courteous and helpful. The location makes you feel you're out in the wilderness somewhere. It very beautifully landscaped and has many trees, right there in the City of Atlanta. Very good value for a king room. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: I always check the hotel's web site before making reservations. And always ask about packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.