We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hickory Forest Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hickory Forest Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I like the natural setting of this conference hotel which is nestled into a hickory forest. The hotel decor is very natural with lots of stone and wood. I appreciate that I was able to take the MARTA and then catch a bus to the conference center. The conference center is known for keeping conference participants happy with a very nice meeting space, efficient and nice breakfast, lots of snacks, and a nice buffet lunch. I was really happy to see that a shopping center with many restaurants had opened within two blocks of the hotel. Previously when I had been to this hotel, I felt forced to eat every meal at the hotel because it is on a rather isolated road. It is now very nice to have many choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    138
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
188
74
44
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. Things were quiet as it was just after Christmas and there were not so many guests. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, park-like setting. The large windows looked out over the tree-covered grounds and it was easy to forget that we were in a large city. The hotel lobby was inviting and spacious. We used the hotel as a base and didn't have time to explore what it had to offer. We were able to get to the highway in a short time and it was an easy commute to the downtown area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel last year and now must do so again. We travel often to the Atlanta area and now have tried other places so I feel compelled to share my newest opinion. The last few times we had a room in the newer wing and perhaps that makes all the difference. The rooms are bigger, nicer bathroom (although not a tub if you need that) and very clean. The staff are very nice and helpful and we really enjoy the buffet breakfast. Parking is free.
The lobby is warm and inviting. Atlanta is such a nice place to visit. I love the location of this hotel because it is quiet and relaxing but close enough to anything we want to do such as sightseeing or shopping or eating out. I feel like we do "the city thing" and then come home to a peaceful warm hotel!

Room Tip: South side upper floor is the location we recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are delighted that this is your favorite place to stay in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was great, very clean, and a comfortable bed. Inside free parking was a great plus. We had been a little disappointed last year (first room assigned not clean - corrected immediately, pool out of order, fireplace not lit), everything was working fine this year. You do have to ask them to light the fireplace - even on Christmas Eve. The lobby area is spacious and has many comfortable seating areas. All staff were courteous and helpful. The location makes you feel you're out in the wilderness somewhere. It very beautifully landscaped and has many trees, right there in the City of Atlanta. Very good value for a king room. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: I always check the hotel's web site before making reservations. And always ask about packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have student at Emory so Conference Center is great location for our family; but it's also good base for any Atlanta visit. We stayed for Labor day football game weekend & found it easy to navigate our way to the Georgia Dome & back with no interstate. Great restaurants are close by in Buckhead, Virginia Highlands & decatur. Wish they would update outlet situation maybe with lamps as I've seen at some other hotels, making them more accessible. And please check on the laundry room. Dryer wasn't usable last time I visited. No detergent accessible from machine. We'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted this is your favorite place to stay in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The treatment you receive from the moment of check in is by far the best you expect. The facilities sparkle. The rooms are spacious and beds are very confortable. Ammenties exceeded my expectations, indeed a great hotel to stay in Atlanta...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We also appreciate that you have shared your experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel and I was blown away by the experience. The entire staff was friendly and courteous from the minute I arrived. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The entire facility had free wi-fi to use, which is a must have for any hotel now. The conference rooms were great and had plenty of room. Another great aspect of this hotel was the food that was offered. Whether at meal time or during a conference break, there was always plenty and not your standard conference fair (spanakopita and fresh popcorn). It was also convenient to the Atlanta area. I definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a conference or just on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We will share them with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.