We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy going and efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Easy going and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I organised a meeting here with both overnight guests and day participants and found the staff to be helpful, efficient and relaxed at the same time, which I think is a difficult balance.
Everything went very smoothly. The catering was great, help was on hand when I needed it, but never intrusive, and all of our participants found the venue convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments for the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each day. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to host your meeting along with providing the overnight accomodations for your attendees. We will share your feedback with our entire staff and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    138
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
188
74
44
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was married on December 1, 2012 at the Emory Conference Center which was the perfect wedding venue. Ulrike Burgess, the Catering Manager, and her assistant, Ljerka Bilbija, were right on top of all of the details and held our hands through much of the wedding. The hotel and rooms are truly beautiful - architecture and art deco furnishings inspired by Frank Lloyd Wright. We were married in the Sprite Garden in front of a babbling brook below our reception venue in the Silverbell Pavilion which sits on top of hill. ECC does not charge site fees but charges for food, and it was spectacular. We had a seafood bar that was breathtaking, pork loin, chicken Montrachet, and pasta in addition to a terrific bar. One huge secret is the Wisteria Lanes, a retro bowling alley/pub that we used for our rehersal dinner that broke the ice as everyone bowled against each other, so that they were fast friends by Saturday. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever attended and vowed to come back to the Emory Conference Center to eat or stay for a weekend. All I can say is that ECC is amazing, amazing, amazing! Do not hesitate to book your wedding or next event here.

Room Tip: The suites are reasonable, luxurious and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Congratulations on your wedding. We are so delighted that you shared such a fantastic day with us. Thank you for all WONDERFUL comments about your recent experience at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We will share all your comments about our staff, the hotel and your wonderful day with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We've stayed here many times while visiting our daughter who works at the Emory Helathcare System and lives just a few miles away. We love the location, value, quality of the rooms (though some can be smaller than others, so don't be afraid to change if you encounter it), and overall professionalism. Fitness area is outstanding too. Beautiful area on the edge of the campus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all the visitors to Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Awesome stay last month! From the reservationist, front desk staff, dining room staff, to the concierge, everyone was courteous and efficient. All of my needs were met; actually, beyond my expected needs. Would totally recommend anyone to make plans to stay here.

Room Tip: If physically challenged, request a handicapped room if available. Very clean and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything about this hotel and its service is first class. The staff are extremely attentive, the building and its surroundings immaculate, and the rooms spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that your expereince was so wonderful and that you took the time to share that with us. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans briing you back to the Emory/Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We decided to stay close to our son for Thanksgiving and choose this perfect spot. In addition to the proximity perk, the place was a gem: beautiful architecture, peaceful setting, clean rooms and accomodating staff. Because we love to walk, we were especially impressed with the two opportunities to commune with nature so close to Atlanta! Within walking distance of the hotel were two hiking spots. Who knew the president of Emory lived on such spectacular grounds and we could share the beauty! A wedding took place that weekend at the hotel and I can see why they selected the ECCH. The courtyard was tailor made for wedding pictures. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We drove and there were no additional parking fees!

Room Tip: go for the balcony room...the views are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent expereince with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first time over the Thanksgiving holidays
We had always stayed at another hotel when we visited Atlanta.
The hotel is set on a site that is beautifully but naturally landscaped.
It is very inviting when you drive in and easy to in the no additional parking garage.
The lobby is very open and obviously based on Frank Lloyd Wright
Our room was spacious , clean , quiet with a wonderful large shower.
All this at a very reasonable price
Will definately return when we visit Atlanta again.
Paul Kohn

Room Tip: Reserve early to gain the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful conference center. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.