We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emory Conference Center Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Emory Conference Center Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything about this hotel and its service is first class. The staff are extremely attentive, the building and its surroundings immaculate, and the rooms spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that your expereince was so wonderful and that you took the time to share that with us. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans briing you back to the Emory/Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    120
    34
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
62
38
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We decided to stay close to our son for Thanksgiving and choose this perfect spot. In addition to the proximity perk, the place was a gem: beautiful architecture, peaceful setting, clean rooms and accomodating staff. Because we love to walk, we were especially impressed with the two opportunities to commune with nature so close to Atlanta! Within walking distance of the hotel were two hiking spots. Who knew the president of Emory lived on such spectacular grounds and we could share the beauty! A wedding took place that weekend at the hotel and I can see why they selected the ECCH. The courtyard was tailor made for wedding pictures. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We drove and there were no additional parking fees!

Room Tip: go for the balcony room...the views are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent expereince with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first time over the Thanksgiving holidays
We had always stayed at another hotel when we visited Atlanta.
The hotel is set on a site that is beautifully but naturally landscaped.
It is very inviting when you drive in and easy to in the no additional parking garage.
The lobby is very open and obviously based on Frank Lloyd Wright
Our room was spacious , clean , quiet with a wonderful large shower.
All this at a very reasonable price
Will definately return when we visit Atlanta again.
Paul Kohn

Room Tip: Reserve early to gain the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful conference center. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Atlanta when attending assorted conferences but ECCH is, by far, THE best one to stay in. The staff are attentive, the rooms (and bed) are very comfortable, and the settiing is gorgeous! There is a bridge connecting the property to the Lullwater Estate (Emory President's home) with lovely grounds for a good walk or run. There are so many places one can gather with family and friends, and feel like you are in your own living spaces! I love the patio with the fire pit off the pub/restaurant. The fireplaces in the lobby and restaurant areas also are very inviting in the winter. The tables behind the fireplace in the lobby are a great place to play cards or board games with family and friends. Now that my parents have moved into a retirement community, ECCH is truly our home away from home when we visit Atlanta. It is a hotel, but the comfort and attentiveness are even better than a bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The corner rooms in the north side are very roomy. I like the scenery out the south side windows be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have stayed at ECCH numerous times when visiting daughter and family and have always found it to be a great place to stay. We brought our son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren on this visit and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed well-appointed rooms with beautiful views, tasty room service desserts, the pool, billliard table and excellent breakfast buffets. The ECCH wooded property is gorgeous, a relaxing oasis in the heart of busy Atlanta.The staff is friendly, welcoming and works diligently to provide a great experience for their guests. Have stayed other places in Atlanta, but I would recommend ECCH in a heartbeat. Looks like a great facility for a conference, but it is a wonderful hotel for families as well. Looking forward to another stay in January!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel could not have been any better. The convenience of the location and the great parking facilities made the beginning and end of my stay so easy. I was welcomed to the hotel and my bags escorted me to my room. The lobby and all the public places in the hotel are gorgeous, decorated with Mission-style furniture in the style of Frank Lloyd Wright. Loved the stained glass lamps in my room. The bathroom was large and comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. And my room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful, especially the room service staff which delivered me a delicious breakfast every morning. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We will share them with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff are excellent and attentive to their guests. I especially appreciate Mr Laotis and his kind care. The meals are very good and the rooms are comfortable. If there is ever an issue -- the staff are quick to try to resolve it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate the time you took to share all the wonderful comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emory Conference Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Emory Conference Center Hotel to your Saves list