We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #33 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Conveniently located, a little more upscale in decoration than some of the other Courtyards, small but not claustrophobic rooms. Pretty much what you have come to expect. Stayed one night, came in late and left early so didn't use any of the facilities or explore the neighborhood. No transportation provided, either to the airport or around town so you need to walk, get a cab or take the train to get anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
38
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sc
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved a room for our Atlanta stay during the current NFC Championship Football game in the Georgia Dome. I would recommend this hotel on the following merits:
1. proximity to Centennial Park, Aquarium, Coke World, CNN, and Georgia Dome only 15 min walk away.
2. OK restaurants nearby (i.e. Bar food, burgers, chicken strips, pizza); Bistro offered bar food right adjacent to the hotel and was kid friendly.
3. comfortable room that was clean, nice bathroom layout, and decent bed comfort; quiet
4. overall aesthetic of the room was good; nice amenities including mini ref rig, flat screen TV, and adequate closet/drawer space.
5. staff very helpful, courteous, and friendly

Discouraging features:
1. expensive valet parking
2. loud air conditioning fan that blew air with such force that you were chilled when it was on, then too warm when it was not operating.
3. shower on/off temp handle was on wall opposite side where you entered and so were drenched with cold water when trying to turn the shower on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Falcon's playoff game. Was immediately met by Brian at the front deck who made sure we had a perfect stay and upgraded our room to a suite. The hotel accommodations were very nice and modern. The hotel is an easy walk to the Dome as well as many great restaurants. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location is good, just be careful if your walking around alone late at night. Make sure you know where your going before you leave. If you know where your going and how to get there then its fine. But if you leave the hotel and decide to stumble your way around this area of Atlanta at night you CAN find yourself in some less-desirable neighborhoods.

We purchased our tickets to the Aquarium through the front desk of this hotel and they were cheaper than buying them directly from the Aquarium ($25/person at the hotel). The $25/night for unlimited in/out privileges valet parking is pretty decent as well. Their valet service is very prompt and friendly.

The room was a little small, but not so much that it was actually a bother. If your the kind of person that likes to spend their entire vacation in the hotel room then I would spring for the large rooms (double units I believe they were called).

The faces of the staff will become very familiar very quickly. And they'll remember your face as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just to go see what Atlanta has to offer. Our room was $99 a night. No complaints about our room other than it was small. The bed was REALLY comfortable and the bathroom was really nice with a huge shower. Overall it was a great hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Thanks to the awesome staff and quality of this hotel we felt as though we were celebrities in a city we had never visited. My daughter went for an audition for The Voice and I was in unfamiliar territory since I am a farm girl at heart. The minute I pulled up to the valet parking at this hotel, the valet attendant was so helpful and friendly guiding me to the front desk. ALL STAFF was excellent and so very friendly and supportive for our complete stay. I will never stay anywhere else and will definitely be back to Atlanta for fun due to the generosity, kindness and respectfulness of all we met here. Thank you so very much for making this time the best it could be for my daughter and I!! We set memories to last a lifetime! I am guessing anyone who criticizes their experience here are probably those who can afford all the finest things in life, and can never get that this hotel though very elegant staff and historic building provides courtesy to all who enter which gives it 5 stars for understanding in this mixed up world that money is not all that matters!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here one night for a Falcons game and walked to the Dome. The hotel is small and the restaurant was closed (for remodel but will reopen soon)but it was worth the stay. The price was right considering it is downtown. Its within walking distance to the Dome, World of Coke, Aquarium and the subway is in the same block. Right across the street is a parking garage that can range from $15. to $35 a night, which is a good deal. The interior is very new and modern. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Its a great choice for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.