We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved from cancelled flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $109
Ranked #11 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Saved from cancelled flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thunderstorms created havoc with flights on a hot day in June,2013. As a Gold member I used my hot line to snag one of the last rooms at this great hotel. I arrived very late on the air train but everyone was very nice. I had no luggage so they gave me a toothbrush. The bed was wonderful. The concierge lounge was so welcome since I had missed meals in transit. I felt special and pampered. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Insulated windows shield airplane noise so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    157
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
84
121
46
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I must say from previous reviews, I looked forward to a stay at this hotel. Upon my arrival the thrill left quickly. This is one of the best airport hotels around, and the rooms are ok. I expected more luxury, larger bathroom and rooms. If Im catching a flight, Excellent stay. If I want luxury, I will choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed over on the way from PBI to SLC. Short hop from the plane to the hotel via light rail. Got off at first stop and walked into hotel. We were greeted famously and sent to our room with very little effort. We wanted a light meal and the hotel's sports bar was just the ticket. Great service and I even had a lobster roll that rivaled any I had in New England! The room was very clean and quiet, the internet worked well. The bed offered us a good night sleep. In the morning we had time for a short stroll before checking out. Back on the light rail and at the gate in minutes. Would stay here again anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. Clean, near Atlanta airport. Great comfy beds fridge, microwave very nice and connected to the airport by tram. Wonderful if you are stranded at airport. Staff was responsive. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here at the Marriott Gateway after our flight was cancelled. The staff got us checked in quickly and we had a wonderful room for a short night's sleep before hurrying back to the airport. We did not use the light rail but the staff advised us it is very convenient. Great room in a beautiful property,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

For several years now, I have used this hotel as the overnight refuge prior to early-morning flights out of ATL. The hotel's design is splendid, the service is impeccable, and the rooms are commodious, quiet, pleasantly decorated, and extremely well appointed. The lobby bar at this hotel is spectacular, well-stocked with most any item imaginable, and, again, the service is "to the nines". If there is any detraction for this hotel, it is the absence of a restaurant that matches the class of the rest of the property. Only a sports-bar type of restaurant is on the property, and it is a bit noisy -- even though the food is certainly passable. The big bonus for this hotel is the location. You can fall out of bed in the morning, stumble to the adjacent shuttle station, and be in the airport in five minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are many Atlanta airport hotels to choose from but in terms of absolute convenience, this one shines. It is on the new train line which connects the airport to the rental car center and from plane to hotel room (with no checked luggage), you're talking about 30-minutes, at most.

When arriving late or leaving early, it takes almost 2-days off some rental car rates; you can arrive late and pick up your car early the next day and when departing, drop off the car the night before.

In addition, the staff is very friendly, addresses you by name, and goes out of their way to accommodate guests. The on-site full-service restaurant has some excellent food and not just the traditional "Marriott Burger" fare.

The hotel is clean and well-kept and much better than the larger "Airport Marriott" just one mile away.

Value-wise, they are a bit more pricey during the week (business travelers), and have some great deals on weekends.

Room Tip: Select a room close to the elevator (the elevators are quiet); the walk to the distant rooms can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.