We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location and very clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great service, great location and very clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

You can't beat the location. This is just a shuttle ride from the airport. Didn't have any need to rent a car.
Our company had a conference there. The service staff was exceptional which is one of the reasons my company came back. We had no issues and all the wait staff was incredible.
The rooms were very nice. Everything seemed new and it had plenty of plugs for phones, iPads, etc.
We had food from the hotel and it was some of the best food I have had for hotel food.
I just can't say enough about this place. Definitely a winner.

Room Tip: Have your meetings here and save money by not renting cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    176
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
98
131
49
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was great. We checked in late and had our 2 tired children. The staff immediately offered fun colored toothbrushes and went out of their way to entertain the kids as we were checking in.

We left the next morning for vacation, but we left our car there for (7) days, which was included in the room rate. Took the train to airport.. done

Great place. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western part
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I didn't eat at this hotel. However, believe it or not, there are a couple of self service washers and dryers, very nice. The internet was great. (AT&T not ibahn). TV worked fine, refrigerator in room, comfortable bed,

The staff was sincere, friendly and efficient at both check in and check out.
Only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff were VERY loud in the hallways. It may be a "Southern thing" but I don't get it about selling sleep, peace and quiet, and then have the employees very loudly speaking and such in the halls. That aside, it was a pretty good hotel. The train makes it very convenient to get to the rental car facilities or the airport.

Room Tip: I only stayed once. Room was fine, faced away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for a one night layover while traveling from Alaska to Jamaica simply because it was decently priced and close to the airport. Simple put, we were more than a little surprised at just how nice this place was. We loved the atmosphere and the room was magnificent. We did not eat at the restaurant but it look super nice from what we saw when we poked our heads inside. It might have been because they were holding what looked to be a large sweet sixteen birthday party where the happy young birthday girl received a Mercedes as a birthday present, but still looking great anyways. The bar located in this hotel was very modern, had a large list of available selections, and was reasonably priced. This place was centrally located, safe, and nearby to the airport. Best part; it had a tram/train that went straight to the airport over the highway so that it only took 2 minutes to get back to the airport the next morning. It was amazing. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel on our way to an international flight and it is fabulous! It's close to baggage claim...just a one-stop train ride away. The staff is waiting for you when you get off the train to call ahead to the front desk. The front desk had us checked in before we walked into the door. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The restaurant has a variety of options and an excellent bourbon selection. Seriously... This is better than any New York hotel I've stayed in. Check out my other reviews.. I stay at nice hotels!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel before an early morning flight. The staff was very professional and friendly. All of the requests I had made ahead of arrival were met and the rooms were very clean with nice amenities. The decor is modern - quite nice. The rooms are sound proofed so you won't hear planes all night. The sky train is right outside the entrance making getting to the airport very easy - one stop. I would definitely recommend Marriott Gateway if you need an airport hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was just here for a conference. It is very convenient for access from the airport. You do not need a car (this will keep conference costs down), and it is easy to access from the airport tram. The hotel is beautiful inside. It is very nicely appointed, and the staff was really first class. They were always friendly and on top of every detail. I liked that! The rooms are great. Even next door to the busy Atlanta airport, the place is well insulated and very quiet. It has a great concierge lounge for frequent travelers - a very nice amenity. The hotel was spotless, too. They obviously take pride in the facility and servicing customers. My one big downside was the food overall. The conference food was not that great. The restaurant was also not that great with a pretty limited menu. After eating there a couple of times while at the conference, it was pretty boring and the food was not that great (B-/C+).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.