We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Western part
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I didn't eat at this hotel. However, believe it or not, there are a couple of self service washers and dryers, very nice. The internet was great. (AT&T not ibahn). TV worked fine, refrigerator in room, comfortable bed,

The staff was sincere, friendly and efficient at both check in and check out.
Only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff were VERY loud in the hallways. It may be a "Southern thing" but I don't get it about selling sleep, peace and quiet, and then have the employees very loudly speaking and such in the halls. That aside, it was a pretty good hotel. The train makes it very convenient to get to the rental car facilities or the airport.

Room Tip: I only stayed once. Room was fine, faced away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    205
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
110
156
54
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for a one night layover while traveling from Alaska to Jamaica simply because it was decently priced and close to the airport. Simple put, we were more than a little surprised at just how nice this place was. We loved the atmosphere and the room was magnificent. We did not eat at the restaurant but it look super nice from what we saw when we poked our heads inside. It might have been because they were holding what looked to be a large sweet sixteen birthday party where the happy young birthday girl received a Mercedes as a birthday present, but still looking great anyways. The bar located in this hotel was very modern, had a large list of available selections, and was reasonably priced. This place was centrally located, safe, and nearby to the airport. Best part; it had a tram/train that went straight to the airport over the highway so that it only took 2 minutes to get back to the airport the next morning. It was amazing. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel on our way to an international flight and it is fabulous! It's close to baggage claim...just a one-stop train ride away. The staff is waiting for you when you get off the train to call ahead to the front desk. The front desk had us checked in before we walked into the door. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The restaurant has a variety of options and an excellent bourbon selection. Seriously... This is better than any New York hotel I've stayed in. Check out my other reviews.. I stay at nice hotels!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel before an early morning flight. The staff was very professional and friendly. All of the requests I had made ahead of arrival were met and the rooms were very clean with nice amenities. The decor is modern - quite nice. The rooms are sound proofed so you won't hear planes all night. The sky train is right outside the entrance making getting to the airport very easy - one stop. I would definitely recommend Marriott Gateway if you need an airport hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was just here for a conference. It is very convenient for access from the airport. You do not need a car (this will keep conference costs down), and it is easy to access from the airport tram. The hotel is beautiful inside. It is very nicely appointed, and the staff was really first class. They were always friendly and on top of every detail. I liked that! The rooms are great. Even next door to the busy Atlanta airport, the place is well insulated and very quiet. It has a great concierge lounge for frequent travelers - a very nice amenity. The hotel was spotless, too. They obviously take pride in the facility and servicing customers. My one big downside was the food overall. The conference food was not that great. The restaurant was also not that great with a pretty limited menu. After eating there a couple of times while at the conference, it was pretty boring and the food was not that great (B-/C+).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great "stay over" or business convention airport hotel. Easy connection to the airport. The staff is tremendous and always smiling and asking how you are doing! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The AC works wonders too! The bar has a great selection of libations, the meeting rooms well lite and accommodating. The only drawback are the tv system connections...several second delays between channels! I would definitely rate this as the place to stay if you need to stay over at the airport...or are hosting a business convention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have found that traveling to the Caribbean from northern Virginia in January can be tricky due to weather conditions and tight connections. For several years my wife and I have flew to Atlanta the day before our scheduled Caribbean flight. Many airlines permit an overnight stay without penalty. When booking a flight indicate you want to leave your home airport in the afternoon. Since many Caribbean flights are morning departures the only option then is an overnight stay.
One problem we encountered in prior years is inconsistent airport shuttle service. We have encountered full vans, vans that make multiple stops and other delays. This issue is eliminated at the Gateway Marriott (there are two Marriott's at the airport make sure you book Gateway). The rental car train runs every few minutes and the hotel is the first stop. Very predictable.
Nice clean hotel and the staff is very friendly. Given the proximity to the convention center the bar can be very busy and noisy. The bar has a great selection of beers and wine. The restaurant has limited higher end items but who goes to an airport hotel for the food?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.