We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Location is everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We have always stayed at the Renaissance Concourse on our way to Puerto Vallarta, but switched this year to the Gateway to avoid the shuttle ride o and from the hotel. The Gateway is the first stop on the tramway that services the convention center and the rental car area. We arrived at 11:00 p.m.
I was using Marriott Reward certificates for two rooms. I was happy to see the hotel had upgraded the rooms to the Concierge Level without me having to make a request. (I am a Marriott Platinum member.)
Check in was a breeze. The rooms were great. Breakfast in the morning was great in the lounge (We arrived on a Thursday, so the lounge was available Friday morning.)
Checkout was quick and we were back at the terminal in less than 5 minutes. We will be spendinga night on our return as well. We got a AAA rate of $87.00 which includes breakfast in the restaurant. I will update any information on that stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    197
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
108
149
53
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I come to Atlanta often for business. When I fly home early in the morning, I turn my rental car in, take the train 1 minute to this hotel, stay overnight, and then take the train 1 minute again to the terminal. It is soooo convenient. Hotel is nice and has a concierge lounge with full meals for Marriott Rewards members.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

decent enough property and priced fairly good for corporate rates. couple of really good people
and a couple of bad ones. really a business hotel next to a convention center making travel real easy to come here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was great, and the room was on the larger side. Was there for business, and it fit all of my needs. Very conviently located to the airport - about 5 min. Only "complaint" was the service at the bar. Drinks could have been made better.
The bed was very comfortable, made for a great night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was in town for business and this was my first time staying at this particular hotel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Very large bathroom. Heating and cooling worked well and was quiet. Front staff were friendly and helpful. They were flexible for me in regards to the second night that was booked, but weren't sure if our business needs would require the additional night. Would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent the night here after a flight delay. I was exhausted and the Airport Marriott Gateway was exactly what I needed. Just one stop on the train I didn't need to get a taxi or a shuttle. Front desk staff were great, I had no reservation but they were able to find me a room! The room was very clean, large and very comfortable bed! (I got a double because of the last minute checkin but the bed was still large!). Bathroom was spotless and water was hot and plentiful! Had breakfast the next morning and it was great! If I get laid-over in Atlanta again, this is my hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an overnight between flights and found this to be a much better location than the shuttle to other properties. The elevated train between the terminal and the hotel was simple to use and quick. Check in was fast and room was clean. The rollaway bed we requested was there and the room was quiet. Price very reasonable. I would suggest they improve the signage as you get off the train to direct you to the elevator and which direction to walk outside to the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.