We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRICED RIGHT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
northern california
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“PRICED RIGHT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

decent enough property and priced fairly good for corporate rates. couple of really good people
and a couple of bad ones. really a business hotel next to a convention center making travel real easy to come here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    183
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
101
136
50
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was great, and the room was on the larger side. Was there for business, and it fit all of my needs. Very conviently located to the airport - about 5 min. Only "complaint" was the service at the bar. Drinks could have been made better.
The bed was very comfortable, made for a great night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was in town for business and this was my first time staying at this particular hotel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Very large bathroom. Heating and cooling worked well and was quiet. Front staff were friendly and helpful. They were flexible for me in regards to the second night that was booked, but weren't sure if our business needs would require the additional night. Would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent the night here after a flight delay. I was exhausted and the Airport Marriott Gateway was exactly what I needed. Just one stop on the train I didn't need to get a taxi or a shuttle. Front desk staff were great, I had no reservation but they were able to find me a room! The room was very clean, large and very comfortable bed! (I got a double because of the last minute checkin but the bed was still large!). Bathroom was spotless and water was hot and plentiful! Had breakfast the next morning and it was great! If I get laid-over in Atlanta again, this is my hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an overnight between flights and found this to be a much better location than the shuttle to other properties. The elevated train between the terminal and the hotel was simple to use and quick. Check in was fast and room was clean. The rollaway bed we requested was there and the room was quiet. Price very reasonable. I would suggest they improve the signage as you get off the train to direct you to the elevator and which direction to walk outside to the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed there only one night for a business meeting. Good thing. Location is great if you are at the airport, but there are many in the immediate area. As you would expect from Marriott the people are very nice. The front desk recognized me as a gold level member. The front desk area was undergoing remodeling so it was very cramped. The room had some updating, but the bathroom was older. The tub was very worn and the ceramic tile were cracked like someone had hit them. The restaurant was tired and the food was mediocre. Breakfast buffet was better. All in all an average property, not really up to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have a nice nightime view of the airport with planes coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is only a few minutes away from the domestic terminal. Simply take the people mover to the car rental park and hop off the first stop (convention center).

The lobby also has a bar in it and when I arrived on a weekend evening it was quite lively.
Check-in was fast and easy. There is a small shop next to the check-in where you can buy toiletries, drinks etc.

My room was on the 7th floor and had two queen sized beds. One thing Marriott never lets me down on is the quality of the bedding and towels. Same thing this time. Had asked for feather pillows and extra towels and they were in the room. Room was clean and had no noise from the outside whatsoever.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the first floor. I'd like to make a special remark to the team who run this. You're great. Seldom I see people so on top of making sure their buffet is complete and neat. Egg station delivered some great eggs benedict. Would come here back just for breakfast.

Check-out was smooth: bill was presented under my door in the early morning and in no time I was back to the airport for my next flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.