We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but would not be one of my top choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $109
Ranked #11 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Decent, but would not be one of my top choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was great, and the room was on the larger side. Was there for business, and it fit all of my needs. Very conviently located to the airport - about 5 min. Only "complaint" was the service at the bar. Drinks could have been made better.
The bed was very comfortable, made for a great night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    157
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
85
121
46
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was in town for business and this was my first time staying at this particular hotel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Very large bathroom. Heating and cooling worked well and was quiet. Front staff were friendly and helpful. They were flexible for me in regards to the second night that was booked, but weren't sure if our business needs would require the additional night. Would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent the night here after a flight delay. I was exhausted and the Airport Marriott Gateway was exactly what I needed. Just one stop on the train I didn't need to get a taxi or a shuttle. Front desk staff were great, I had no reservation but they were able to find me a room! The room was very clean, large and very comfortable bed! (I got a double because of the last minute checkin but the bed was still large!). Bathroom was spotless and water was hot and plentiful! Had breakfast the next morning and it was great! If I get laid-over in Atlanta again, this is my hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an overnight between flights and found this to be a much better location than the shuttle to other properties. The elevated train between the terminal and the hotel was simple to use and quick. Check in was fast and room was clean. The rollaway bed we requested was there and the room was quiet. Price very reasonable. I would suggest they improve the signage as you get off the train to direct you to the elevator and which direction to walk outside to the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolanville, tx
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed there only one night for a business meeting. Good thing. Location is great if you are at the airport, but there are many in the immediate area. As you would expect from Marriott the people are very nice. The front desk recognized me as a gold level member. The front desk area was undergoing remodeling so it was very cramped. The room had some updating, but the bathroom was older. The tub was very worn and the ceramic tile were cracked like someone had hit them. The restaurant was tired and the food was mediocre. Breakfast buffet was better. All in all an average property, not really up to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have a nice nightime view of the airport with planes coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is only a few minutes away from the domestic terminal. Simply take the people mover to the car rental park and hop off the first stop (convention center).

The lobby also has a bar in it and when I arrived on a weekend evening it was quite lively.
Check-in was fast and easy. There is a small shop next to the check-in where you can buy toiletries, drinks etc.

My room was on the 7th floor and had two queen sized beds. One thing Marriott never lets me down on is the quality of the bedding and towels. Same thing this time. Had asked for feather pillows and extra towels and they were in the room. Room was clean and had no noise from the outside whatsoever.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the first floor. I'd like to make a special remark to the team who run this. You're great. Seldom I see people so on top of making sure their buffet is complete and neat. Egg station delivered some great eggs benedict. Would come here back just for breakfast.

Check-out was smooth: bill was presented under my door in the early morning and in no time I was back to the airport for my next flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivelles, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My overall experience is positive for an overnight stay; the bed was good, service is nice and the mariott burger at the bar while watching superbowl was delicious. For the little downsides that do not make this an unforgettable experience, I'll mention no free internet access in the room (available in the lobby though) and I was also expecting a room and bathroom design a bit more modern for a recent hotel. Another important point is that I chose this hotel because it was highlighting a very convenient access from the airport, with the skytrain. While this is true when you're coming from the DOMESTIC terminal, that does not work for the INTERNATIONAL terminal. To go from the international terminal you'll first need to take a bus shuttle to the domestic terminal and then take the skytrain up to the airport. So this is a 15-20min trip with a change if you go from/to the international terminal, that does not look more convenient that any other hotel nearby the airport offering bus shuttle so don't use that as a selection criteria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.