We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new hotel near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Fall Rates from $109
Ranked #9 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful new hotel near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I don't need to say much but this hotel is a gem. Wonderful find! My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was absolutely lovely. We are gold and used a free night cert. so that made it even better, but I would be happy to pay for this hotel. The service was great as we were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is new and quite modern. The only downside was that once you get off of the airport's skytrain (which only takes a few minutes from the airport), you do have to walk from the elevator on the ground floor/outside to the hotel entrance. Since you have to round a corner, it can feel a little bit unsafe if you are alone at night. It is well lit though and the entrance is just a few feet away so it's not bad at all. I just don't like not being able to see what's ahead of me in all areas these days when I walk. Don't let this deter you though, cause the hotel is worth it and you will be very pleased. The restaurant next door to the hotel is new and looks like a nice sports bar although we didn't have time to try it. The grounds of the area around the hotel are very clean and nice, however, there doesn't seem to be much else around the immediate area. The skytrain from the airport is convenient and free and quick. I love this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    166
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
125
47
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited this hotel for a business meeting. The rooms were adequate and the hotel overall has nice, modern facilities. The staff seemed very attentive to our mid-size group and the housekeeping staff reminded me as I exited my room, to make sure I had all of my chargers (thank you!). Food was tasty (no rubber chicken). Fitness center is large and has many different types of cardo and weights. Only suggestion is that for women travelers, a magnifying mirror would be a nice touch to the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Upon arrival, we were told that the hotel had no room for us. Instead they sent us across the street to the Springhill Suites. We reserved concierge level at the Marriott specifically to have the amenities of the Marriott. The Spinghill Suites had none of those amenities. Had I wanted to stay at the Springhill Suitres, I would have reserved there. The Marriott did comp our room at the Sprinhill. However, we had to walk across the street to get a couple of basics, like bottled water. Had I wanted to walk for the basics, I could have reserved many places other than this Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for a cheer competition and it was very clean, and affordable. The rooms were clean with good beds and just what you would expect. I would recommend the breakfast buffet. Bar in the lobby for adults and small in-door pool for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and the service is still as good as the first time, The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable as were the public areas. The staff are very freindly and nothing is too much trouble. The sky train to the airport and rental car centre is close by and easy to get to from the hotel.
If you are travelling to/from the new International terminal to/from the hotel be advised that the skytrain does not go all the way to the terminal. However, there is a shuttle from the international terminal to the skytrain station.

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and we would stay here again if we were travelling through Atlanta

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is located right off the sky train at the ATL airport.I should note there is also a Farifield Inn ( I think, it was another Marriott brand) across the street from this one. The lobby is really pretty and nice. There is a sports bar/ restaurant as well that is nice. Our room was typical high quality Marriott room. We flew in the night before and had an early flight out of ATL the following morning and this was the best way to make sure we did not miss our connection. Best of all, the room was under $100 for the night. Overally, highly recommend and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the time I stepped off the plane into the complementary shuttle - it was amazing. The shuttle driver was the best I've encountered in a long time. He was articulate, gave explicit instruments which made our on and off with luggage so much easier and organized. Additionally, he had a warm inviting personality. We were welcomed at the door and escorted to the front desk. While waiting in line, an employee welcomed us talked with each of us about the amenities of the hotel until it was out turn at the counter. The counter attendants were very pleasant and accommodating. So far ... I LOVE THIS HOTEL! highly recommend it to all who travel to ATL!

Room Tip: I recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.