We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We needed one night at the ATL airport and this hotel was perfect for us, as senior travelers. From the moment of arrival until we left, everyone was professional and charming, the public areas were a delight and Room 325 was perfect. We will stay again, to awaken refreshed, ready to travel. The Skytrain is convenient, too. Room service was also very good!

Room Tip: Just let them know what you'd like when you make the reservation. They're very accommodatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    203
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
110
155
54
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for great service and location, look no further. From the moment you enter the front door the staff is doing everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. If you are a frequent traveler they do a great job remembering your name and preferences. The concierge level has the best service of any Marriott I have visited. Make sure and stop in during the morning and Joyce will make sure you are ready for the day!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta. Ga. U.S.A.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My daughter and I flew in from Dublin via JFK to Atlanta and were just exhausted, ready for a good rest. We were welcomed with that lovely southern charm and check in was a breeze. Our room was perfection, clean and welcoming. The beds and linens were so nice that we both had such a good nights sleep. The next morning we enjoyed our included breakfast and again it was just wonderful. Excellent food and good service. I would not hesitate to stay at the, Marriott Gateway again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Needed a hotel for one night near Atlanta Hartsfield for a recent business trip and ended here. Easy 3-minute ride on the Skytrain from the airport; efficient check in staff; and the room was large, clean and bathroom great. Good services in the lobby. Highly recommended if you need somewhere near the airport.

Room Tip: My room on the 6th floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a great experience with this hotel. As I departed the airport tram from the rental car facility, a Marriott employee greeted me at the elevator, asked if I was checking in. Yes. Had me on a list of guests and wished me a pleasant stay. It was soon obvisou that this person had communicated my whereabouts to the hotel. As I walked into the lobby I was greated by the front staff with iPads in hand, greeted my by name and handed me my room key. Gave me a quick tour of how to find the restaurants, bar and concierge lounge. Incredible.The service didn't end there. The young man serving the concierge lounge loved his job and so happy to help everyone. I was craving some mixed nuts with my beer but non were out. He rushed back and got me some mixed nuts.

The rooms was very nice, well decorated and had a big 42" tv. And for those that read my other reviews, I checked on the Iron. YES! It has the burst of steam feature. Ordered some room service, it was quick and delivered by another friendly and personable young man. Clearly the hotel management has done a great job training the staff to provide the highest possible service.

Could there be achilles heel with this hotel? Unbelievably it was the bed. Not real comfortable and you could hear and feel springs. The pillows were great as was the comforter. But woke up with a sore lower back which never happens. No big deal, different beds for different people.

Can wait to come back to enjoy the great service and luxury.

Room Tip: Get a room on the concierge floor. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I found it very nice with one small exception. Our room was large enough, clean and comfortable. It had a safe, coffee maker, etc.. The lobby was nice as we're the restaurant and lobby bar. Our food in the restaurant was good and the service was very fast.

The convenience to the car rental and domestic terminal is fantastic.

My only complaint would be that their free Internet is only available in the lobby, bar, and restaurant. Having to pay for in room Internet is a knock against the property.

The pluses out weigh the one minus so we would go back if connections called for a ATL hotel. By the way I have stayed at several ATL hotels, mostly Hilton Honors properties, but for me this is better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although this appears not to be a old hotel, the decor and furniture both in the lobby and rooms is depressing. The highlight was the decent gym and friendly Southern service. Lowlights: dinner and breakfast at Southside were mediocre, strange poorly maintained bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.