We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Tara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tara was exceptional, polite and professional. She was accurate and provided adequate information. I will definitely return as the hospitality was great! Much better then Hampton across the street and Buckhead

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    137
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
211
135
77
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlenbach, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. I especially want to mention Selena, we arrived very late in the evening and she found a restaurant for us to eat at. The hotel is very clean and has nice amenities. I would definitely recommend it. Its close to the airport but you have so much around, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the hotel because we needed a room big enough to accommodate my brother and my father, and the Holiday Inn Camp Creek offers suites with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch.
The staff was great- very kind and generous, and seemed happy with their work, even when dealing with a weary traveler in the middle of the night.
The room was spacious enough for the three of us. I don't know what kind of expectations one can have for a pullout couch, but my pessimistic view going in was validated. The mattress on the pullout was about an inch thick, and you could appreciate every bar and spring from the underneath machinery. I didn't knock the hotel for this, as again, I'm not sure there exists a pullout couch that is any more comfortable. I will be critical, however, in the fact that there were no blankets provided for the sofa bed. There were sheets and pillows, just no blankets. I stole some from the other beds, which should have cued the housekeeping staff, but no- we returned that night to see my bed folded up and my borrowed blankets back on their original beds and still no blankets to be had. I guess I was too lazy to request something from the desk, so it is again tough to be too critical.
Bathroom was clean, although they only provided one bar of soap. Not too convenient for shower and sink use. Combination of this, some suspect air conditioning and the blanket issue is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Mere inconveniences versus outright criticisms.
Breakfast was okay. It looks a little better than it tasted. Plenty of choices though, and the pancake and waffle makers are ever-dependable. Different meats and eggs both days we were there, which is always nice. The cinnamon rolls were tasty.
Saltwater pool looked okay, but we never partook, and I never saw anyone in there all weekend. There is a lovely deck off the back of the lobby which I did see people enjoying.
The location is very convenient. Not too far off the interstate, and very close to the airport (10 minutes?). Right next to a bunch of chain restaurants and shopping. Wifi was good.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone who worked at the night of the Wedding Party was very helpful and always had a smile on there face. The housekeepers were very go at there job and they respect everyone who had there sign outside of there door. The breakfast every morning that we were there was very good and clean. Ms. Gloria who fix the breakfast was a very wonderful and kind person with a smile. The Ladies at the front desk where very understanding and helpful. I will get a room or some rooms at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: The side with the lake and would like a room on the first floor with a good very of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ms. Selena (shuttle driver) picked me up from the airport. She was professional, engaging and personable. Melanie, at the front desk, was welcoming, warm and very personable. When presented with a problem in that the card I used to book the reservation was not on file she worked with me to clear things and get me in my room. Every contact with her and your other staff was met with such a caring attitude that I almost didn't want to leave to come home. I work for Chick-fil-A and we always talk about the "Surprise and Delight" aspect of our jobs. The staff at this location definitely exhibited this mindset. I look forward to staying here on future trips to ATL.

Room Tip: The a/c in the room is sensor activated. Regardless of what you have the thermostat set at, if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside this looks like a fairly soulless place on the very outskirts of town & not quite near enough to the airport to be ultra-convenient. However, the staff were very helpful, the hotel is well maintained and the buffet breakfast tastes a lot better than it looks (although I’m not sure about the plastic cutlery & paper plates).
After a long flight into Atlanta the free airport shuttle was a godsend although you do face a trek from the international terminal to the domestic terminal to use the courtesy phone although it’s well signposted & the airport staff were very helpful. We also had to wait a while for the shuttle but once it arrived the trip to the hotel was quick & efficient.
The hotel bedrooms are well maintained and spacious and the staff do give this place a certain character. That said, it’s around $40 to go downtown (more to get back) so I think there is an argument for either staying nearer the airport from where you can catch the train downtown or downtown itself. There are a few restaurants near the hotel but we didn’t use any so I can’t comment on their quality etc.
All in all, a good experience although I think I’d probably select a different location next time unless I only need to get to & from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in an excellent location where we had access to restaurants, pharmacy, gas stations and just shopping all around. The continental breakfast was excellent each morning and the guests were very friendly. Loved it! The front desk representative "Melanie" was very cordial and willing to change my charge to another credit card when I checked out. Thank you for great customer service. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean and quiet. I thought that it would be noisy because of the location near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.