We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Road trip hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

After a day on the road, we didn't just want a bed to sleep in, we wanted a place that would make us feel good after sitting in the car for 13 hours. This place took care of us in every nice way. We were greeted very nicely as we walked in the door. The lobby was very attractive, there was a swimming pool for our son, we had a delicious, hot breakfast before hitting the road again, and the rate was very agreeable. The area had restaurants, gas stations, everything a traveler or business person would need. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. We truly appreciate comments such as yours and I assure you I will share them with our entire team! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    119
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
172
119
67
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night prior to flying out for a cruise. Very comfortable room. Needed extra blanket and it was delivered in 15 min. Left our car there for a week. Upon return David picked us up promptly. Overall, a positive experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your comments very much, and I assure you I will share them with our entire team. We have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was one of many stranded commuters that was forced to abandon their car and head into a warm spot. I made it to this hotel that is actually not too far from my house and was greeted by Alicia who was solo at the front desk dealing with other stranded people from the vicinity as well as from the airport. We all needed warmth and wanted a sleeping room, but of course, this hotel like many were sold out. A waiting list was created. Needless to say, Alicia tried her best to accommodate everyone by coming up with innovative ideas, asking if anyone wanted to share rooms with those they connected with in the hotel. Her smile and sincerity was what we all needed. I entered the lobby at about 9pm and was fortunate to get a room at 1:45am. Alicia was upfront in telling me that the rate was going to be high and to my dismay, it was extremely high at $162.00, but I so needed a bed to lay in after my 7 hour ordeal on the road (which typically takes 45 minutes in traffic) and extremely long walk in the freezing temperatures.
Although disappointed with the rate, I have to say, the staff was gracious. Alicia worked 32 hours straight without complaining to anyone and Debbie, another hotel staffer came in the next day providing free water and a great spirit, checking on everyone in the lobby.
Would I recommend this hotel, absolutely! I would just tell you to come with your credit card if it is an emergency but the pleasant staff is ready for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. That was definitely an eventful week. Thank you for your patience during our very long and treacherous ride from the airport that evening - and thank you for allowing me to use your cell phone to keep in touch with the hotel after mine went dead. Thank you for also for recognizing Alicia and Debbie and the others who worked so hard to take great care of our customers while we were all trapped in the hotel for 3 consecutive days due to the snowstorm. I promise I will share your comments with our entire team. The greatest compliment we can receive is that you will return again - we sincerely thank you for that! Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

i was a guest at holiday inn express atl west camp creek thru the snow/ice storm 27th jan thru 30th jan 2014 staff were amazing in rising to the occasion working double shifts and still maintaing a great attitude mgr jeff drove shuttle van to airport to pick me up and grappled with a 3 hr drive for the4 mile trip!
Alicia on front desk was special in spite of no sleep she looked much better than me with no sleep!
Frozen food meals from the little store saved the day when it wasnt possible to get shuttle out to eat!
ALAN FELTON KC MO

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. That was definitely an eventful week. Thank you for your patience during our very long and treacherous ride from the airport that evening - and thank you for allowing me to use your cell phone to keep in touch with the hotel after mine went dead. Thank you for also for recognizing Alicia and Debbie and the others who worked so hard to take great care of our customers while we were all trapped in the hotel for 3 consecutive days due to the snowstorm. I promise I will share your comments with our entire team. The greatest compliment we can receive is that you will return again - we sincerely thank you for that! Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here the weekend after Christmas due to a ballgame. It was clean, friendly staff, close to several restaurants and the breakfast was standard HIE type food. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the IHG website! I promise I will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were so lucky to find this Holiday Inn Express. The price was wonderful considering how great the property is. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating. The area is well lit and appeared quite safe. The surrounding area contains many typical restaurants and shopping opportunities as well, some in walking distance. While we weren't flying anywhere, the hotel is close to the airport (we saw a shuttle parked in the waiting area) and Six Flags as well.

The only downside was the pool: somewhat small, door locked and lights off an hour before closing. It would be very crowded if there were more than two or three families in the pool.

We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that your family was able to enjoy the hotel pool, facilities, and the Camp Creek Marketplace. Positive reviews such as yours means a great deal and are greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

it is a great airport hotel, very close to ATL, with good service and comfortable rooms. I would like to say thanks to Alicia from the front desk who was very helpful to us! The swimming pool is outstanding! Not much to see around, if you are not at car. There is a huge alco store next to the hotel with sooo big choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and your sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for recognizing Alicia at the Front Desk... Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.