We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff & Service / Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Virginia Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff & Service / Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here with others for business and required a conference room in addition to our room (I stayed in 317). The manager and staff (breakfast team as well as front desk) went well out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed with no advanced notice on our part. I stay in a lot of hotels and would go out of my way to stay here again during business in the Atlanta area. Their convenient airport shuttle and super location (very near restaurants/shopping) was also a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for the very nice comments regarding our staff, hotel and Cam Creek Marketplace location! We are fortunate to have such a dedicated and professional team here, and to be situated here in Camp Creek Marketplace shopping & entertainment complex. Thank you for being our guest and we are delighted to hear that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    128
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
190
125
71
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great location, outstanding service from a friendly and helpful staff, clean & comfortable room, good breakfast. The hotel is outside of the heavy Atlanta traffic pattern but has easy access to get anywhere. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities that our hotel and the Camp Creek Marketplace have to offer. Thank you also for the very nice comments about our team and hotel. We hope your travels bring you back to Atlanta often, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent location, the staff was very friendly and efficient. Front desk was very responsive to a call for small concern in room. they had corrected the issue in only minutes.. it actually seemed like seconds.. I found the services of Gloria Kelley to be of the highest caliber she contributed greatly to making our stay an excellent one each...(her friendly and warm smile)...I would highly recommend this hotel ..I would also like to acknowledge the services of Linda and Tara working at the front desk for their service as well....I will seek out this location on any trips I make here in the future....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our service and our staff! And thank you for recognizing Gloria in the breakfast area for her warm hospitality. I promise I will share your feedback with our her, as well as with Tara, Linda and the rest of our team. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our customers and takes tremendous pride in our hotel and the jobs they do. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Location of hotel is excellent... Everything you needed from eateries to shopping is right there for you. My room was spot on clean with a-one service from front desk ( Linda and Tara ) to breakfast ( Gloria Kelley ). All of my visit to Atlanta will go through this hotel.... A+++++

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for the A+++++ review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities that our hotel and the Camp Creek Marketplace have to offer. Thank you also for the very nice comments about our team, and Gloria, Linda and Tara in particular! We hope your travels bring you back to Atlanta often, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location was perfect and outside view was great. Linda was the best and she accomodated us to the fullest along with her warm and friendly smile. The staff was also great and the breakfast and dinning was superb. me and my fiancee w/be visiting this location once a month. again i say cudos to the best reservationist "Linda".

Room Tip: "corner suites are large and the view is excellent"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you! Your promise to return again on a regular basis is the BEST compliment we can ever receive! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind comments about our staff, and in particular Linda at the Front Desk! I will share them with our entire team. Feedback such as yours means a great deal to us. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your visit next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everyone one was so friendly and nice. From the transportation gentlemen to the front desk (Linda and Matt) was the best. Mr. Frank should really be proud of his staff; very friendly and always full of smiles and advise. Information was plentyfull about the A+++++ rating, great service, clean, great sleep.

Room Tip: Room 218 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda, Matt and Franck for taking such great care of you. Comments such as this mean a great deal to us and we sincerely appreciate them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Amazing experience, best location in Atlanta. I'm always there for a handfull of reasons and won't waste my time and money with any other hotel. I was thinking that's weird a hotel with so many outstanding reviews, but they were completely spot on. Best service ever. Marilyn G and Alicia were always amazing and really helpful. They clearly love what they do and they do it better than you can even hope. You can walk to a big Walgreens right at its side. They take you to any store at Camp Creek with their complimentary airport shuttle. Best breakfast I've had in USA solo, not gonna lie and I've been in a lot of hotels there. Thumbs up! Hot saline indoor pool (nice!). The only problem I had was some girl from the staff banging on my door at 11AM telling me my time was up and I had to clarify that I paid for another day. lol

Room Tip: I'm sure any room is a good room there. The hotel is pretty new and everything is spotless. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Wow! The greatest compliment ever! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review on the TripAdvisor website and your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing Marilyn and Alicia at the Front Desk who work so hard to please our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. I assure you I will also address the matter of Housekeeping not realizing that you were staying another night with our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams. Please come see us again soon and best wishes for a joyous Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.