We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at ATL Airport West Camp Creek from Gwd SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend at ATL Airport West Camp Creek from Gwd SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everyone one was so friendly and nice. From the transportation gentlemen to the front desk (Linda and Matt) was the best. Mr. Frank should really be proud of his staff; very friendly and always full of smiles and advise. Information was plentyfull about the A+++++ rating, great service, clean, great sleep.

Room Tip: Room 218 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda, Matt and Franck for taking such great care of you. Comments such as this mean a great deal to us and we sincerely appreciate them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    124
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
180
121
67
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Amazing experience, best location in Atlanta. I'm always there for a handfull of reasons and won't waste my time and money with any other hotel. I was thinking that's weird a hotel with so many outstanding reviews, but they were completely spot on. Best service ever. Marilyn G and Alicia were always amazing and really helpful. They clearly love what they do and they do it better than you can even hope. You can walk to a big Walgreens right at its side. They take you to any store at Camp Creek with their complimentary airport shuttle. Best breakfast I've had in USA solo, not gonna lie and I've been in a lot of hotels there. Thumbs up! Hot saline indoor pool (nice!). The only problem I had was some girl from the staff banging on my door at 11AM telling me my time was up and I had to clarify that I paid for another day. lol

Room Tip: I'm sure any room is a good room there. The hotel is pretty new and everything is spotless. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Wow! The greatest compliment ever! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review on the TripAdvisor website and your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing Marilyn and Alicia at the Front Desk who work so hard to please our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. I assure you I will also address the matter of Housekeeping not realizing that you were staying another night with our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams. Please come see us again soon and best wishes for a joyous Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is always on its game. The staff are friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. It's relatively close to the airport and very close to LOTS of shopping, many choices in dining, entertainment, and even gyms.

409

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and thank you for being a frequent guest with us. Your loyalty and return visits are the highest compliment we can receive and we greatly appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our great location in Camp Creek Marketplace. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Linda and the entire staff were very attentive during my stay and they fulfilled every need. Clean well stocked room, good breakfast and good meeting room facilities. There was a lot of rain during our stay and they shuttled us wherever we asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda at the Front Desk and our shuttle drivers for taking such great care of you. We are fortunate be situated in a unique setting for an airport hotel as part of the mile long Camp Creek Marketplace shopping & entertainment complex; and yet just minutes from both the airport and downtown Atlanta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was in town for work the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the back deck view was quit and calming. Room was very spacious. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, and for the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek November 16, 2012. We chose it because of previous reviews and the proximity to the Atlanta Airport. It was absolutely the best stay I could of asked for. Good location, clean, comfortable and very accomodating. The front desk ladies, Tara that evening and Linda in the morning were both very professional and very accomodating. There is a nearby Walgreen's within walking distance as well as many eatieries in the area as well. The complimentry breakfast was very good. We left our car there and shuttled to and from the hotel. Felt very comfortable about leaving our car due to the location and lighted parking lot. Both the shuttle drivers were very helpful and prompt. Many many thanks to this hotel and the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your terrific TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that you will return! Thank you also for the very kind comments about our entire staff, and Tara and Linda at the Front Desk in particular. I will share your compliments with our entire team and I know they will be very much appreciated. Please hurry back, and we look forward to seeing again on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here after our flight was cancelled from Hurricane Sandy. The staff here made the best of an unplanned situation. So glad. Service was pleasant, the breakfast was delicious (biscuits!), the room was clean and spacious. My partner was able to get some work done on their business computers. Best of all, Joseph Y. gave us an overview of the area, tips on traveling downtown, and was always punctual picking us up in the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and for recognizing Joseph, our Guest Services Shuttle Driver! We are happy that we could help make your unexpected flight delay a pleasant experience and surprise! We hope that you will make plans to return to our hotel in future and take advantage of all that our hotel and location have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.