We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Monticello, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Comfortable Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Linda and the entire staff were very attentive during my stay and they fulfilled every need. Clean well stocked room, good breakfast and good meeting room facilities. There was a lot of rain during our stay and they shuttled us wherever we asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda at the Front Desk and our shuttle drivers for taking such great care of you. We are fortunate be situated in a unique setting for an airport hotel as part of the mile long Camp Creek Marketplace shopping & entertainment complex; and yet just minutes from both the airport and downtown Atlanta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    126
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
182
122
69
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was in town for work the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the back deck view was quit and calming. Room was very spacious. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, and for the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek November 16, 2012. We chose it because of previous reviews and the proximity to the Atlanta Airport. It was absolutely the best stay I could of asked for. Good location, clean, comfortable and very accomodating. The front desk ladies, Tara that evening and Linda in the morning were both very professional and very accomodating. There is a nearby Walgreen's within walking distance as well as many eatieries in the area as well. The complimentry breakfast was very good. We left our car there and shuttled to and from the hotel. Felt very comfortable about leaving our car due to the location and lighted parking lot. Both the shuttle drivers were very helpful and prompt. Many many thanks to this hotel and the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your terrific TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that you will return! Thank you also for the very kind comments about our entire staff, and Tara and Linda at the Front Desk in particular. I will share your compliments with our entire team and I know they will be very much appreciated. Please hurry back, and we look forward to seeing again on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here after our flight was cancelled from Hurricane Sandy. The staff here made the best of an unplanned situation. So glad. Service was pleasant, the breakfast was delicious (biscuits!), the room was clean and spacious. My partner was able to get some work done on their business computers. Best of all, Joseph Y. gave us an overview of the area, tips on traveling downtown, and was always punctual picking us up in the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and for recognizing Joseph, our Guest Services Shuttle Driver! We are happy that we could help make your unexpected flight delay a pleasant experience and surprise! We hope that you will make plans to return to our hotel in future and take advantage of all that our hotel and location have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent the night here before an early morning flight to L.A. for a cruise to Hawaii and the South Pacific. The property is fairly new and in great shape. Nearby are several choices for eating to which you can walk safely and conveniently. The staff (Frank and Linda) were welcoming and helpful.

The only downside is this property is a bit further from the ATL airport that some others (although this can also be a plus) - with the connecting street that has heavy traffic during rush hour. So the shuttle (free of course) to the property may take a bit longer in the late afternoon / early evening. My iPhone GPS also did not locate the address accurately, so be alert.

Nonetheless, the price was right, the room very comfortable, and everything else was very satisfying. Will consider it among the few that we use for such overnight stays before early flights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you! Our greatest asset is our location just 5 miles away from the airport. If not, our guests would be unable to enjoy the 1 mile long shopping complex at our front door and the beautiful lake and water-skiing at our back door. We are glad that you discovered us and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for recognizing Franck and Linda at the Front Desk. They work hard to please our guests and I will share your comments with them and our team. Please hurry back, and we wish you a Happy Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member, but all of the Hilton brand hotels near the Atlanta airport were sold out. I ended up at the Holiday Inn Express, Camp Creek for a 2 night stay. Wow! I have to seriously reconsider Holiday Inns - they have changed! This hotel was upscale, new, super clean, and the staff was excellent. Wine, beer, cheese, fruit, veggies in the evening were a nice treat. I will definately stay here when in the ATL airport area. Great location and great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you! We love converting our competitor hotel's guestss to Holiday Inn Express Raving Fans! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The highest compliment you can pay us is to return again and again. We hope you will, and thank you for staying with us during this visit to Atlanta! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I just fell in love with this hotel. The staff was wonderful. Frank and Linda were so great. Frank gave me a tour of the hotel. I did not realized that the hotel had so much to offer until I went on the tour. The one of a kind lobby with the water fall was so beautiful. From the room being great to the breakfast in the morning. I recommend all the holiday inn express hotels have this set up for their hotels. I met the district manager as I was checking out, and told him about how wonderful this hotel was. Thanks to everyone for making my stay at the hotel a wonderful one. Can't wait till I return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting you while you were here! We are so happy that your son recommended our hotel, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff, and for recognizing Linda and Franck at the Froint Desk. I will share your feedback with our entire team. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our customers. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.