We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, stylish, and Frank at the front desk is the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, stylish, and Frank at the front desk is the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I travel a great deal, and I appreciate attention to detail. The lobby has a number of elegant touches; our bathroom was updated with contemporary fixtures and granite sink/shower; and we had a lovely view (from room 424) of the small lake and surrounding woods. The free breakfast was sufficient, as was the coffee. There is also good shopping and a number of restaurants nearby. Best of all were the friendly shuttle operators and Frank, my new best friend at the front desk! Thanks all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff, and for recognizing Franck at the Front Desk and our shuttle drivers for outstanding service! I will share your feedback with our entire team. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our customers. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    148
    41
    14
    16
See reviews for
224
146
80
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently stayed at this location, room 421. I travel through Atlanta frequently. This was the first time I had used this location. I liked the location, nearby dining provided a good selection. What impressed me was staff. They were friendly, and appeared to enjoy their job. I wish more Americans would smile and enjoy what they are doing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon and stay even longer so you can fully enjoy Camp Creek Marketplace and all that it has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new windsor ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel in a great location Located near food and shopping and close to the airport. A definite must stay again .Great lake and deck off the back off the hotel. Stay was extremely helpful. Linda at the front desk helped me personally on more than 1 occasion and was extremely helpful

Room Tip: Great hotel in a great location Located near food and shopping and close to the airport. A definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the many kind comments about our hotel, staff, and LInda at the Front Desk. I am glad you discovered and were able to enjoy our newest feature, our 2000 sq ft outdoor lakefront deck. It is a beautiful view, and on most days the waterski club that manages the lake is out there practicing on the slalom course and ski jump ramp. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We didn't arrive until 8:30-9p.m., but the desk clerks were expecting us, and everything went smoothly. They applied our AAA discount and arranged the "park and fly" option for us. The hotel itself was new and the room contained everything we needed. My husband enjoyed breakfast the next morning before we left. They also had the computer on which you can print your boarding pass, although we didn't use it because our shuttle was already there. We will stay there anytime we fly out of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing it on the TripAdvisor website. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park 'n Fly package. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon and stay even longer so you can fully enjoy Camp Creek Marketplace and all that it has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked our stay on the way to Italy and back. What a treat. Beginning with the courtesy phone call, they were professional. We were told of the length of time it would take to pick us up, where to be, and what the van looked like. This was our first trip to Atlanta and the airport is HUGE. Staff made it easy for two weary travelers to navigate. The front desk had everything ready to go......AND A SIMPLE GIFT OF WATER AND SNACK BARS. Thank you, we were starving. When ready for a quick meal, staff wanted to drive us across the parking lot. We declined, but how nice was that. Our room (both times) was spotless, and the bed was very, very comfy. Gloria provided a very nice selection of breakfast items. Fresh, hot items hot and cold, cold. I lost my list of names.....but let it be known, every staff member was a superstar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your terrific TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that you will return! Thank you also for the very kind comments about our entire staff, and Gloria in the breakfast area in particular. I will share your compliments with our entire team and I know they will be very much appreciated. Please hurry back, and we look forward to seeing again on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Due to Huricane Sandy, I knew our flight back home to New Jersey would be delayed a few days. I went to trip Advisor to find a nice hotel that was not too expensive that offered free shuttles to airport, free hot breakfast, and free Internet service. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanla Airport West- Camp Creek was rated very high. So I booked it. We ended up staying four nights in room 427. Frank the manager helped us a few different times during our stay which was greatly appreciated. The wonderful lady who put together the breakfast was very pleasent . She prepared a delicious breakfast which changed daily. The pancakes were quite tasty. The maids kept our room spotless.The shuttle drivers went out of their way to help us too. Location was great many stores and services within walking distance. They also offer shuttle service to many businesses such as a food store, dept stores, pharmacy, liquor stores restaurants, and movies . The hotel is very clean, bed comfortable, hot water and microwave in room which was great for tv dinners. Free newspaper ,tea, and coffee each night. Lobby and dinning area is very nice. They also have a beautiful heated indoor pool. For myself I wish they had a hot tub. But I am really glad we stayed here. I would diffinetly recommend this hotel. Nice job ,to all the staff members.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and for recognizing Franck at the Front Desk! We are happy that we could help make your unexpected flight delay a pleasant experience and surprise! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of all that our hotel and location have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was stuck in Atlanta due to Sandy. I'm a Priority Club member and chose this place randomly. This is a very clean hotel with an outstanding staff. I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inn hotels and this might be the best of them all. Again the staff are helpful and courteous and the place is spotless. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you are stranded without a rental car.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted that we could help make your unexpected flight delay a pleasant experience and surprise! We hope that you will make plans to return to our hotel in future and take advantage of all that our hotel and location have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.