We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in ATL by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Pizza Napoletana

Antico Pizza Napoletana
1093 Hemphill Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30318
404-724-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 3,424 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in ATL by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to Antico's for first time on Saturday after hearing everyone rave about it. We showed up 30 minutes prior to opening and waited by the door (since we had heard the lines get a bit long). Within 10-15 minutes, 30-40 more people had gotten into line behind us. 5 minutes prior to opening, 2 of the staff appeared with 2 Margherita pizzas and walked the line waiting to get in so we could have a taste of what was to come.
After opening up, we decided on getting another Margherita pizza con pepporoni. The seating style is communal, so you better enjoy sitting with others. The ingredients here are flown in fresh from Italy and the pizza only takes a few minutes to prepare. Our pizza was absolute perfection. The pizza was so good in fact, that I ended up eating 2 more pieces on the way home from the to-go box.

Will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    73
    32
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious, but $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very delicious pizza, as I am a blister-the-thin-and-delicious-crust kind of gal. The pizzas and calzoni ARE quite good, and you will pay for that. A lot. The basic pie is $18 and feeds on hungry person, or 1.5 lighter eaters. Toppings run between 3 - 5 bucks each, so you can quickly ramp up the cost. You will also run the risk of waiting in a very long line to get your pie, and if you want to have it there, you will most likely have it standing, as seating and counter space are very limited. That said, if you want to indulge in a really good pie, this is a good bet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best pizza I ever had in Atlanta or anywhere. We had the pomdirini . Bought a few home made desserts to take home . We WILL be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great pizza, great ambiance/experience. Certain pizzas, such as the lasagna one, are quite unique. I love the spicy pizza, with peperoncini. The owners, Giovanni and Giuseppe, are friendly and fun.Pizzas come out quickly and while it may be crowded at times, they handle it very efficiently.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get in line for this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night and had to wait outside in line just to get in, but it was well worth it! We had the lasagna pizza, Italian sausage with sweet red peppers (tasted like peppadews) and some kind of ham & spicy pepper pizza. My favorite was the Italian sausage. Owner imports all of the ingredients. They do not serve plates and the paper towels are on a roll in middle of table to grab. This place has killer food but be prepared for people to drool over your pizza and seat! Best pizza I've ever had-and I've had some great pizza in New York!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Pizza Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Antico Pizza Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antico Pizza Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.