We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SweetWater Brewery

SweetWater Brewery
195 Ottley Drive, Atlanta, GA 30324
404 691 2537
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent a lovely spring evening at the Sweetwater Brewery and it was fun and informative. The tour was informative, but not overwhelming. Their choices of beers offered something for every beer drinker's taste. They had a band set up on the patio, which provided great entertainment for a few hours.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    61
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great burger...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

With a 4 hour layover at ATL after a 5 hour inbound flight we were looking for refueling ourselves. A Delta employee reccomended th Sweetwater Brewery & Grill.

My burger came "My Way" with grilled onions, mushrooms, blue cheese and cooked the way I like it. Even the fries were good. My husband had chili and apple pie ala mode with his beer. A strange combination to me nut worked for him. I tried a taste of the pie and was surprised by the flaky crust.

We'll stop here again

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great party for $10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Found the tour marginally interesting, but the beer, live band and outdoor patio were fantastic. Tremendous value for $10. You actually get too much beer for most folks, so you might want to take a cab.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Beer Sweetwater 420!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was in Atlanta for business and a Braves game, let me tell you I got lucky and found the Sweetwater Brewery by chance and cannot tell you how happy it made me. The tour was incredible, pretty big for a local type brewery. Everyone was friendly and have found the greatest beer in the world(if u like hoppy and or IPA). If you are in Atlanta you really need to go check them out, check their website they do tours a few days a week and tastings....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From 5:30 to 7:30, they offer samples of their beer and tour. It was so awesome! Between the sun and beer - it is a must visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SweetWater Brewery also viewed

 

Been to SweetWater Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SweetWater Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.