We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by waiter at restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service by waiter at restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

During my stay at the Loews Atlanta Hotel, I ate at the restaurant several times. Jermarcus Taylor served us each time. He was one of the best waiters I have ever had and I travel almost every day. Prompt, courteous, professional and fun!! Thanks Jermarcus

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Rhonda S.,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you enjoyed Jermarcus so much during your time here. He is truly a great asset to the team and he is a joy to work with as well! We all can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    213
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
112
224
45
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MEXICO CITY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed only two nights, loved the room spacious, great view, amazing bed and linens, and the bathroom was perfect. Modern, good bath products etc. But the truly great thing was the spa. They have all sorts of yoga, fitness classes all day long. Beautiful facilities, great facials and massages. The massage rooms are very beautifully decorated and vene though it is in midtown Atlanta you feel miles away in some secluded japanese landscape. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly and very good at what they do. It is from the people around me a spot very much favored by the young and beautiful and restless from Atlanta. I would definately return to the spa and also to this very convenient no fuzz hotel.

Room Tip: High floors overlooking the park have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear LANGUIDE,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city and at Exhale Spa! You are absolutely correct when you said, "the massage rooms are very beautifully decorated and even though it is in midtown Atlanta you feel miles away in some secluded Japanese landscape." Very nice!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My stepdaughter is heading to graduate school in Atlanta. We had stayed at a local property owned by the university, and it was good -- sort of like a conference center. We checked again, and graduation must have been going on (rates were crazy), so we decided to stay at the Loews instead. Plus we have friends in Midtown. The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. The corner king room was the best for us -- views weren't great, but it was nice to look out and not at the building across Peachtree. We had room service one night, and the food was very good as well. Would recommend this to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Corner king was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Joe K,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed our Corner King Room! We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and we hope that your stepdaughter has a great time in graduate school! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel as a conference location and as lodging. Jeremarcus was a particularly skilled wait staff professional in Eleven. He knew what we needed before we did. I would not hesitate to recommend Lowes Atlanta Hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear PruMaker,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! I will pass along all your compliments to Jermarcus- you're absolutely correct when you say he is amazing! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

From the time we arrived until we left, everything exceeded our expectations. Staff was cordial, polite, and ultra professional. Our Grand king suite was, grand.

The Market, and Eleven bar experiences were top notch.

The hotel's location was perfect for all the intown places we wanted to visit.

We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Dennis J
What a "grand" review. We appreciate your kind words and are so happy that your expectations were exceeded. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience in every area of the hotel, and it sounds like we succeeded.

Our staff at Market Eleven and the bar were very excited to hear that you loved their service.

We cannot wait to welcome you back real soon.

Sincerely
Josep Juncosa
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The parking price is too high for what it is. but i like that it has a nice location and is clean and very confortable to stay in.
I went with my wife and my sister and we had a great time and we all liked the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Mirai K
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel with your sister and look forward to welcoming you back again. Wanted to ensure you were aware that we have a self parking option as well available which a lot of guests take advantage of.

We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for a conference. Its a nice hotel, rooms were first class but I found a couple things to nit-pick. Parking in the hotels parking garage was my big worry. The hotel charges $22 per night to park, or you can take a ticket at the gate and pay the garage operator $12 per night, that was a no-brainier. Once inside the parking garage there are certain decks for hotel guests to park on, all other areas have signs stating vehicles will be towed. The hotel decks have many spots for valet parking or reserved parking. I had a lot of trouble looking for an available "Hotel Guest Only" parking. A security guard in the garage told me don't leave anything electronic in the car, "they will brake in and take it" I was told; that didn't make me feel any better.

The hotel is large enough to get lost, two banks of elevators (one for guest rooms, one to access parking garage). The conference center floor C was simple to locate from all elevators. The guest room was nice, not much of a view from the hotel room - even from the 20th floor. The hotel nickels & dimes guests with outrageous drink and snack prices located on the in-room mini-bar. Non-refrigerated items are displayed on top of the dresser, in my case there was a thin layer of dust on the snacks - shows how many people buy these items. The rest of the room was clean, a small TV in the bathroom was a nice touch, but unusable since it uses a LCD screen, unless you stand directly in front of it - you will not see the picture very well. A separate shower and bath tub are both located in the large marble bathroom. The rooms are very well insulated, I didn't hear a peep from anyone including hallways and adjoining rooms. Elevators were a bit slow. For travelers not driving an automobile, the Metro Transit train a located a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear RailFanMotels,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate all the feedback you provided and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.