We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Place to Stay In Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
memphis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our Place to Stay In Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at Loews the second weekend in Atlanta and as always, they didn't disappoint. This was probably our sixth time staying at Loews Atlanta. We had a suite with an adjoining room
for our daughters. The rooms are large and well appointed with equally large bathrooms.
The rooms are clean and the amenities are ample.
But for me what makes this hotel a step above is the staff. All of the employees from the
valet, to the clerks at the front desk, to the barista in the shop downstairs go above and
beyond to be pleasant and helpful.

Note: A special thanks to Ryan at the front desk for all his help upon our arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Memphis129,

We are happy to hear that Ryan helped you out so much, he is truely an asset to the team! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    197
    39
    20
    16
See reviews for
102
214
45
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Lobby is a great place to relax and have a few drinks. Room service is a rip, paid $5 for can of coke, service charges doubled the food price.
Not too close to any attraction but only a couple blocks from the MARTA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear NesconsetBaseball,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. These are two, very nice compliments. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. On your next stay make sure to utilize the Loews Atlanta house car that will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our recent stay at Loews in Atlanta was our best hotel experence ever. The hotel is wonderful, but what makes difference is the service. This staff truly gets it! They are sincerely friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay memorable.

Our thanks go out to Chanel and the rest of the staff for making our stay in Atlanta one we will never forget!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Pamela D.,

We will make sure to pass along all your kind words to Chanel, she is truly a joy to work with and we will make sure she feels your love. We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff were cheerful, polite, helpful and generally answere "my pleasure". I was attending a conference so I didn't have a chance to get out and explore Midtown much. The conference set up was wonderful and convenient to my room. The food was splendid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear WVRed859,

First of all, we really loved reading all the lovely things you had to say about all our hard-working staff! Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

your hotel driver does a excellent job.-ronald nelson-went way beyound call of duty for me a couple of times. made my stay very enjoyable. i would recomment this hotel and driver to a friend because of ronald. thanks mark arnold

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mark A.,

We are so happy that Ronald Nelson gave you such great service during your stay. He is an excellent coworker and friend! We will make sure that we feels your love! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel itself is great in every way. Great for business or pleasure. Ask for room with view of the park. Staff is superb. Centrally located to great restaurants. Try South City kitchen, Empire State South, Cucina Asellina. Cafe intermezzo just opened up but overrated. Huge drawback- there is a club next to the hotel that is very loud on weekends. From midnight to 3 am there is constant noise, if you stay at 15th floor. When I stayed at 25th floor, It was not a problem.

Room Tip: Stay away fom club downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Licenciada,

We loved reading your review! You gave some great tips for future guests on eating in the city. We are sorry to hear that the club kept you up, rest assured that this is an issue we are actively trying to resolve. We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for business in midtown and will return. Great rooms, service and fantastic gym. Bar looked hopping (but we didn't have any time to enjoy it). Several excellent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Bunkl,

Thanks so much for all the compliments about our hotel and our Exhale gym! We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.