We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have had a wonderful time here. Awesome...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“I have had a wonderful time here. Awesome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff here at the Loews Hotel is GREAT!!! They are so kind and very helpful, from the bar area, guest shop,front desk, food staff. Hat's off to Trent and Jonathan sure great guys. Thanks Loews!!! My next stay in Atlanta wiil be here. Great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear StampsMon,

Thank you so much for all the exclamation points in your wonderful Trip Advisor review! We also love Trent and Jonathan, those guys are true rockstars! We will pass along all your kind words to them, I’m sure it’ll make their days. We can’t wait to wow you again soon.

Sincerely,
Caz Arnold
Assistant Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    189
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
97
202
44
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend staying here to any one! My stay was pleasant & very nice. The front desk staff (Caz) was very nice. Trent was very helpful. Jonathan was very nice! The conference room were comfortable and nice. Enjoy the food & the staff he serviced the food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Missmars2u,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a Trip Advisor review for us. We greatly appreciate it. I will pass along all your compliments to Caz, the front desk team, Trent and Jonathan. They are all true pleasures to work with and we are glad you enjoyed their company as well.

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Weekend stay at Loews Atlanta recently while son visited Georgia Tech. Super friendly, courteous, and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. If you need Ultimate Happiness, ask for it at the bar and you will not be disappointed! Dinner at eleven was better than many hotel restaurants, and the wine list was quite reasonable. We were left hanging by the cab company for our return trip from Tech to the Loews, but after a call to the desk the hotel sent a car to retrieve us - that was the best! Turned our day around in the right direction. And the towels and bed were great! The only gripe I had was that internet service is billed PER DEVICE, not per room. That is a little chintzy IMHO ... Do yourself a favor next time you visit Atlanta and visit the Loews. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear thepiratedoc

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a "sweet retreat" at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Our Master Chef of France, Olivier Gaupin was ecstatic to hear that you had a good dining experience at eleven. DJ and Ronald, our drivers are so good at taking care of guests within a 3 mile radius - I am happy you could take advantage of their service and our Mercedes. As for the internet, we couldn't agree more with you that it is not very convenient to have to pay for each device, but I wanted you to know that we are working on changing that very soon.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Loews is one of the nicest upscale hotels in Atlanta. We use this hotel for business often and they have great staff who are always helpful at the drop of a hat.

Rooms are modern and comfortable. There are even TVs in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for views - lower floors blocked by midtown buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear DuffGT06,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a Trip Advisor review for us. We appreciate all the compliments and we can’t wait to see you again really soon!

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Loews hotel exceeded all my expectations. Was there for a meeting and the food, service, and rooms were fantastic. I could not ask for better service. From Trent at the bell stand helping me move in and out several boxes for the meeting, Jonathan at the concierge desk helping me with anything I needed, Ben Bope who couldn't be more helpful and quick, Lina Robinson in Reservations who was quick and accurate with everything I needed and Amanda Biffle in the Business Center always there to see to anything we might need.
The food at all our functions was some of the best I have had at these meetings. Kudos to Chef.
My room was beautiful with a great view down Peachtree. Looked like a Christmas tree at night with all the lights.
I look forward to hopefully coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Corner kings are larger, and facing south with a high floor has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear DebraV523,

We too think that Peachtree St. at night looks incredibly beautiful! We’re so glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed a fantastic conference. You certainly have a knack for learning and remembering names, it’s quite impressive. We will pass along all your kind words to Trent, Jonathan, Ben, Lina, Amanda, and Chef. They are all invaluable parts of this amazing family and we don’t know what we would do without them.

We can’t wait to see you again soon,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

There were 3 people who made a huge service impact to me. Marta, Malikha and Comfort. They were ALWAYS smiling, super helpful and could not have made my stay better. Our company will be here test after year and I feel it's because of the service those great ladies gave to all of us.

Jacquie D.
SP Richards co

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Jacd225,

We are so happy that you took time to notice the smiles on these three of our friendliest team members! Marta, Malikha and Comfort are definitely a joy to work with as their smiles and warmth really do make this hotel a brighter place. We can’t wait to see you again soon and I’ll be sure to let these ladies know that they made a difference in your stay.

Many thanks,
Josep Juncosa
Food and Beverage Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We held a 200+ person company conference at this hotel and were continually and consistently wowed by staff at this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and while not as "glitzy" as a W, it provided exceptional room comfort, food quality, and staffing. The rooms were great, with very comfortable beds, a large bathroom, and great room temperature as well as being almost soundproof! The banquet staff is the best I've experienced. Robert, Martin, and Amanda exceeded all expectations while managing efficiently, expertly, immediately, and punctually. I would hire Martin and Robert in the best hotels around the world as their service and hospitality is second to none. Amanda provided excellent and immediate response to our needs and our clients needs. The Loews banquet/meeting food was BY FAR the best we have ever had at a function and among the top restaurants in the US! Breakfast was good, but lunch and dinner were fantastic. The healthiest and best tasting salads of all kinds, as well as a huge selection and alternatives for every taste and dietary needs. We and our clients could NOT be more thrilled with the service provided by these 3 as well as the whole banquet staff, who greeted each person with smiles, hellos, and top notch service.

I was highly impressed with the concierge service from Robert and Michael. Their knowledge of the area was incredible and spot on, providing us with assistance in picking out the best area restaurants for each cuisine with "local" knowledge of where to go and where to avoid, business centers, and transportation in the area. They had terrific personalities as well and made me feel completely welcome and respected, providing impeccable service at every level.

I would recommend this hotel for couples, businesses, solo, and friends. Families will be lacking in hotel "things to do" and it's a bit upscale for kids, but some might like that too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Cheney P.,

First of all, we wanted to sincerely thank you for all the compliments you gave us in your TripAdvisor review. The whole family here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel really does work very hard to bring each and every one of our guests extremely hospitable service. I will personally pass along all your kind words to our conference team and to Robert, Martin, and Amanda. They are truly great team members and we are so pleased that you recognized their dedication.

Also, thank you for everything you had to say about our concierge staff, including Robert and Michael. They really do know the city better than anyone and we are so happy that they pointed you in the right direction.

See you again soon,
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.