We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Loews, Superb Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Loews, Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the hotel - more for its hospitality. Prior to arriving, they called us to see if there was anything they could do for us.They made us feel very comfortable when we reached the hotel at a very odd hour. Rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, being on 25th floor the view is spectacular. Both my preteen girls loved the TV in the bathroom. It is located right in the city's center which is near to many attractions. They even provided a free shuttle within a 3 mile distance. Staff is courteous and helpful. Service was exceptionally good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Neelima M.,

We believe that a warm welcome is the only way to walk into the Loews Atlanta Hotel. No matter the time of day we try our hardest to greet every guest, every time, with a big smile and by seeing if there is anything we can do to help. Thank you though for all the compliments you had to share about the hotel. It’s always nice to hear that our guests appreciate all the hard work that every Loews Atlanta team members puts forth. We can’t wait to dazzle you again, the next time you check in.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    213
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
112
224
45
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Again, Loews Atlanta has made us feel like pampered guests.
Jonathan, the VIP Conceierge, is a great guy and fantastic asset to this luxurious hotel. He made reservations for us and made a special effort to see that we were most comfortable with our experience in Atlanta.
Arrangements were made for my wife, our small dog and me to have one of their Grand King rooms. We had a beautifully appointed spacious corner room with floor to ceiling windows. The views, both day and night, were remarkable.
We had delicious at the extensive buffet breakfast at Eleven, the hotel restaurant.
The wait staff were also most attentive.
We can't wait 'till our next visit to our home away from home.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Peter A.,

Thank you for all your kind words and for taking time to complete a review for us. Jonathan is amazing at making every guest feel as luxurious as can be, and we are happy that you felt this joy as well. We feel at Loews Atlanta that every family member, even the ones with four legs, should have the absolute best in comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, from your room’s view to the service in our restaurant Eleven.

We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A few months ago I won a free night at Loews Atlanta via their Facebook page. My stay far exceeded my expectations and I ended up extending my stay two additional nights (those nights weren't so free, but totally worth the luxuriousness)! I look forward to returning to Atlanta and being welcomed by such an awesome staff. Thanks Loews :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Grafik101,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a lovely and well-worded review for us. We rely of faithful followers like yourself on and off the web, and we are happy that you are such a big fan of our “luxuriousness.” We are quite fond of you “luxuriousness” as well!

Many Thanks,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We always have a wonderful time at this hotel. Jonathan the head concierge goes above and beyond to assist us with anything we might need--small or large. Staff is courteous and helpful--and they remember us--making a point to say hello or welcome back. View: spectacular; location: walking distance to almost everything; rooms: contemporary and spotless; lobby bar & restaurant: just what you need; exhale spa: great classes and superb treatments--David is an amazing masseuse who is very knowledgeable and experienced. We have never been disappointed here. We will go back again & again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear PB99power,

Thank you for ranting and raving about the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We will pass along all your kind words to our head concierge, Jonathan. He’s so spectacular with each and every guest, so make sure before your next visit that you give him a shout. He’ll be happy to set anything up for you and will go above and beyond to make your stay extra special! Also, we’re so happy that David’s massage relaxed you away and made you feel so comfortable. It sounds like you truly did have a magical stay.

We can’t wait to see you again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently won a free stay at the beautiful Loews Atlanta Hotel via social media. It was extremely quick, easy, and hassle-free to enter the contest, and i was honored to be the winner. Wende was very sweet and accommodating when she set up my reservation. She went out of her way to make my visit special. She even called me later to check in with me and make sure that everything would run smoothly for my visit. I was celebrating my one year anniversary with my husband, and the amazing Loews staff worked hard to make sure that our visit was exceptional. We were not even paying customers, and they still made us feel like royalty! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Windows wrapped around our corner room and greeted us with a breathtaking view of the park and the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on a higher floor are the best because the view of the city is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you so much for all the kind words and for competing in one of our social media giveaways. We are constantly looking for new and exciting ways to get our faithful followers’ interested in our online efforts. Make sure to stay in touch with us on Facebook to see what we have coming up next!

We will pass along all your kind words to Wende- she’s quite a joy to work with so it comes to no surprise to us that she was so helpful to you as well. We hope that you had a great anniversary with your husband and we can not wait to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
Christopher Cawley
Director of Sales and Marketing
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Loews chain is my husband and my favorite chain. This was our 9th Loews and our best experience yet. Prior to arriving, the VIP/concierge manager, Jonathan, emailed us to see if there was anything he could do for us. When we arrived to the hotel, they upgraded us to a beautiful suite, all windows, with a comfy couch and a nice seating area. The view was gorgeous. The bed was super comfortable and the curtains kept the room nice and dark. The bathroom was gorgeous. with a large tub and separate shower. There was a TV in the bathroom, which was a nice addition. The gym was fantastic and there is a lovely lunch buffet at the spa.
The hotel is close to the MARTA and an easy walk, even with luggage. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the aquarium and Coke museum are a short MARTA ride away. There is also a complimentary car service that will take you to nearby places.
The best part of the trip was the amazing customer service. From Jonathan, to the bartender at the lobby bar, to Michael at the desk and Kadian, the front office manager and the doorman, everyone was just absolutely fantastic. They truly make you feel like they are there just to make your trip the best it possibly can be.
Although we have family that live in Atlanta, I can see us only staying here when we visit them.

Room Tip: Splurge on the corner room on the 26th floor. Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Patricia B.,

It certainly sounds like you had an amazing all-around visit. You let no stone get unturned here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel; from bar eleven to Exhale Spa you explored every corner! We love that. And thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts of our team. Every single person in the Loews Atlanta family does genuinely care about making your trip an extra-special one. So, it is nice to hear that all of our hard-working team members’ efforts are paying off! We will most certainly pass along all your compliments to Jonathan, Michael and Kadian. They are truly the best, aren’t they?

Have a great day and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The tv in the bathroom is an interesting addition. The beds are comfy.

Breakfast can be expensive - but they have a salad buffet at lunch that is worth 3 miss its $10 price tag.

Even if you don't drink - hang out in the bar and people watch. You might spot some celebrities.

Room Tip: They all seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Momma_Christa,

You really have suggested some great tips here for all our guests! You are absolutely correct, eleven restaurant’s lunch salad buffet is a can’t miss experience and it’s such a great value! The bar has such a vibrant atmosphere and truly is a great people watching spot.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.