We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #4 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We always have a wonderful time at this hotel. Jonathan the head concierge goes above and beyond to assist us with anything we might need--small or large. Staff is courteous and helpful--and they remember us--making a point to say hello or welcome back. View: spectacular; location: walking distance to almost everything; rooms: contemporary and spotless; lobby bar & restaurant: just what you need; exhale spa: great classes and superb treatments--David is an amazing masseuse who is very knowledgeable and experienced. We have never been disappointed here. We will go back again & again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear PB99power,

Thank you for ranting and raving about the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We will pass along all your kind words to our head concierge, Jonathan. He’s so spectacular with each and every guest, so make sure before your next visit that you give him a shout. He’ll be happy to set anything up for you and will go above and beyond to make your stay extra special! Also, we’re so happy that David’s massage relaxed you away and made you feel so comfortable. It sounds like you truly did have a magical stay.

We can’t wait to see you again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    586
    184
    36
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
198
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently won a free stay at the beautiful Loews Atlanta Hotel via social media. It was extremely quick, easy, and hassle-free to enter the contest, and i was honored to be the winner. Wende was very sweet and accommodating when she set up my reservation. She went out of her way to make my visit special. She even called me later to check in with me and make sure that everything would run smoothly for my visit. I was celebrating my one year anniversary with my husband, and the amazing Loews staff worked hard to make sure that our visit was exceptional. We were not even paying customers, and they still made us feel like royalty! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Windows wrapped around our corner room and greeted us with a breathtaking view of the park and the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on a higher floor are the best because the view of the city is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you so much for all the kind words and for competing in one of our social media giveaways. We are constantly looking for new and exciting ways to get our faithful followers’ interested in our online efforts. Make sure to stay in touch with us on Facebook to see what we have coming up next!

We will pass along all your kind words to Wende- she’s quite a joy to work with so it comes to no surprise to us that she was so helpful to you as well. We hope that you had a great anniversary with your husband and we can not wait to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
Christopher Cawley
Director of Sales and Marketing
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Loews chain is my husband and my favorite chain. This was our 9th Loews and our best experience yet. Prior to arriving, the VIP/concierge manager, Jonathan, emailed us to see if there was anything he could do for us. When we arrived to the hotel, they upgraded us to a beautiful suite, all windows, with a comfy couch and a nice seating area. The view was gorgeous. The bed was super comfortable and the curtains kept the room nice and dark. The bathroom was gorgeous. with a large tub and separate shower. There was a TV in the bathroom, which was a nice addition. The gym was fantastic and there is a lovely lunch buffet at the spa.
The hotel is close to the MARTA and an easy walk, even with luggage. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the aquarium and Coke museum are a short MARTA ride away. There is also a complimentary car service that will take you to nearby places.
The best part of the trip was the amazing customer service. From Jonathan, to the bartender at the lobby bar, to Michael at the desk and Kadian, the front office manager and the doorman, everyone was just absolutely fantastic. They truly make you feel like they are there just to make your trip the best it possibly can be.
Although we have family that live in Atlanta, I can see us only staying here when we visit them.

Room Tip: Splurge on the corner room on the 26th floor. Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Patricia B.,

It certainly sounds like you had an amazing all-around visit. You let no stone get unturned here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel; from bar eleven to Exhale Spa you explored every corner! We love that. And thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts of our team. Every single person in the Loews Atlanta family does genuinely care about making your trip an extra-special one. So, it is nice to hear that all of our hard-working team members’ efforts are paying off! We will most certainly pass along all your compliments to Jonathan, Michael and Kadian. They are truly the best, aren’t they?

Have a great day and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The tv in the bathroom is an interesting addition. The beds are comfy.

Breakfast can be expensive - but they have a salad buffet at lunch that is worth 3 miss its $10 price tag.

Even if you don't drink - hang out in the bar and people watch. You might spot some celebrities.

Room Tip: They all seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Momma_Christa,

You really have suggested some great tips here for all our guests! You are absolutely correct, eleven restaurant’s lunch salad buffet is a can’t miss experience and it’s such a great value! The bar has such a vibrant atmosphere and truly is a great people watching spot.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our company chose the Loews for a planning summit the weekend of January 18, 2013. The suite we stayed in was gorgeous with an amazing view.

But those views were eclipsed by the outstanding service we received by VIP Manager, Jonathan. Restaurant recommendation needed? Jonathan gauged our needs, listened to us, and hit it out of the park. More pillows and blankets? Jonathan had them sent up immediately. His attention to our comfort made our stay the best one could possibly imagine at any luxury property.

And may I say that Jonathan's incredible service started long before we arrived? We had numerous questions before we even checked in and Jonathan handled them all with extreme kindness and grace. We even received treats and a lovely, handwritten note welcoming us to our suite upon arrival.

When in Atlanta, the Loews is the ONLY place to stay. And make sure you meet Jonathan. He will take your experience from good to fantastic!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Blondie Travels Light,

Thank you so much for all the positive things you had to say about our VIP Manager, Jonathan Vendrick. He is truly a great joy to work with and he always treats each and every guest with the utmost care. I will personally pass along all your kind words to him. Thank you again and we’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Safe Travels,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our weekend work retreat to the Lowes was the perfect respite in the city to get down to business and I only thought our suite couldn't have been more comfortable. Jonathan Vendrick went above and beyond to make sure that we had first-class treatment with snacks and other welcome gifts. He was a true gem! The turn-down service, wonderful customer service in the coffeeshop and bar and overall welcoming staff were a delight and really make for an excellent travel experience!

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad view, you either get the city skyline, the park or something in between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Carrie B.,

Thank you so much for choosing Loews to be the perfect location for your work retreat! We all know that work can sometimes be stressful, so that’s why everyone here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel goes above and beyond to make each guests’ experience a relaxing and pleasant one. We will pass along all your compliments to Jonathan and we’ll let him know that you think he’s “truly a gem.”

Thank you again,

Rafael Quezada
Director of Human Resources
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lovely hotel, with a very helpful staff. I had a beautiful corner room with great views. The concierge was extremely helpful when I could not get something done in the business center. And the sales meeting I was attending there was faultless!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Paton Marco,

We’re happy that our conference concierge was able to get you everything you needed in the business center and that your sales meeting went flawlessly. On your next trip, we hope that you have the time to break away from the conference floor and see all the many great things Atlanta has to offer!

Thanks Again,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.